Nico (4) ‎– Acolyte: From Jungle To Drum & Bass

No U-Turn ‎– NUT CD 02
CD, Compilation, Mixed


01 Ed Rush Bludclot Artattack (Unreleased Mix)
02 Buzz* Slave
03 DJ Trace Coffee
04 DJ Trace Jazz Primitives
05 Ed Rush & Nico Force Is Electric (Remix)
06 DJ Trace Mutant (Remix)
07 Ed Rush & Nico Guncheck
08 Spider Net Sleeper
09 Ed Rush & Nico West Side Sax
10 DJ Trace & Ed Rush & Nico Mad Different Methods
11 Ed Rush & Nico What's Up
12 Ed Rush & Nico Mothership
13 Skyscraper Liberty 1
14 Trace & Nico Cells
15 Fierce & Nico (4) Crystal
16 Trace & Nico Amtrack
17 Trace & Nico Cells (Remix)



Compilation of NO U TURN artist's releases from 1992-1999. Mixed at No U Turn's west London studios, 1999. Artists for the individual tracks are not disclosed on this release's track listing. They're taken from single releases. A mistake to be mentioned in the tracklisting: Track 4 is not "Whales" but "Jazz Primitives" (Lucky Spin 019).

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



July 16, 2014

I do like my dark & hard drum & bass & this mix cd is most certainly one of the best in that category! Fierce is an exceptional dj and this mix certainly showcases his skills on the decks.

Featuring huge classics from Nico's No U Turn label and beyond this mix is funky and dark and displays the best drum & bass had to offer back in 97-99.

My fav is the amazing Cells remix. Liberty 1, Amtrack & Mad different methods.
This is an essential mix!


May 5, 2004

Absolutely firing selection from the NUT camp, several darkside classics here; unfortunately a problem with low quality pressing/ data transfer means that the mix has gaps or absences that spoil the flow considerably.