The Nightingales ‎– For Fuck's Sake

Not On Label ‎– The Nightingales Self-released
Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Gatefold Sleeve

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bullet For Gove
A2 Diary Of A Bag Of Nerves
Bassoon – Katherine Young
A3 The Gruesome Threesome
Backing Vocals – Sanne RichterCongas – Randy Kuntz
A4 Toasted On Both
A5 The Abstract Dad
A6 Good Morning And Goodbye
B1 His Family Has Been Informed
B2 Dumb And Drummer
B3 Thick And Thin
B4 Contempt
B5 Same Old
B6 Good Morning Midnight

Companies, etc.



"In September 2013 the Nightingales recorded a new album at Faust Studio in Germany.
Having been dumped by their fourth consecutive label, following the release of one album each, the group are self releasing the new LP on their own terms.
No interference or outside opinions, no label, no distributor, no catalogue number, no bar code or logo shit, blah blah.
"For Fucks Sake" is an 180g vinyl LP, containing twelve songs & comes packaged in a beautiful matt varnish gatefold sleeve (& inner bag) featuring five original art works by brilliant Scarborough based artist David Yates.
The LP is a limited edition of 600 copies & will be available for pre-order up until 9 April 2014, after which it will only be available at Nightingales gigs.
Download coupon included." Taken from website.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 116942E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 116942E2/A



Add Review



June 14, 2014

They say 'return to form' on occasions like this. Top of the form I say.