Nightmare Lodge ‎– Negative Planet

Minus Habens Records ‎– MHCD022
CD, Album


1 First Contrast 1:14
2 Baby / Death 6:34
3 Become Visible 3:59
4 The Bird Comes Back 3:44
5 Negative Planet 4:32
6 Mirage IV 5:56
7 Toxic Ways 2:54
8 Grey Wind 3:31
9 The Glorious Animal 3:20
10 Presence 4:54
11 Endless Pleasure (On) 3:49

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Outer Space Communications Studio, August - December 1993.



Add Review



April 29, 2007
edited over 12 years ago

A really deep and emotional album. The one who is strong (or brave) enough to listen to this dark masterpiece from the beginnig to the end will probably experience extreme tension and feel all the kinds of fear as this one is not for an everyday listening. When I discovered "Negative planet" myself, it gave me a feeling of an endless sadness and despair... But I have to say I can't put it on a shelf and forget about it. This music has some kind of a dark temptation that makes me want to walk into its darkness again and again... though it is not an easy journey. All the tracks have a feeling of some hostile presence, and the final track (Endless pleasure) contains a girl's bitter crying that tears my soul apart everytime I am listening to it (well, it is a wise decision of a composers to keep the most emotional moment to the end). I would not recommend this album just for anyone. But if you like darkness and its sounds, or if you are searching for some bitter ingredients for your collection, you will like this dark beauty. Take your mind and consciousness to a trip through a Negative Planet... but DO NOT SWITCH THE LIGHTS OFF!