Nightmares On Wax ‎– A Word Of Science (The 1st & Final Chapter)

Warp Records ‎– WARP LP4
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Nights Interlude 3:25
A2 A Case Of Funk 5:19
A3 Coming Down 5:15
A4 Stop (Crack) 0:44
A5 Biofeedback 5:21
A6 Mega Donutz
Featuring – Tozz 180Written-By – Tosney*
B1 Playtime 4:26
B2 Aftermath 3:22
B3 Fun 4:13
B4 Back Into Time 4:39
B5 Dextrous 4:04
B6 How Ya Doin' 3:12



Published by Copyright Control.
Tozz 180 appears courtesy of E.A.S.E. Productions.
℗ 1991 Warp Records
© 1991 Warp Records
Made in England.
Direct metal mastered.
Cover image © 1991 The Designers Republic under exclusive license to Warp Records.

First 3000 copies of the vinyl release came with a free record box sticker and a rather large packet of kingsize rolling papers. Both with a Nightmares on Wax wildstyle design on them.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 021603 040014
  • Matrix / Runout (Etching A): WARPLP-4-A₁ * DMM
  • Matrix / Runout (Etching B): WARPLP-4-B₁ * DMM

Other Versions (5 of 15) View All


Reviews Show All 8 Reviews

Add Review



July 19, 2017

Nightmares On Wax ‎– A Word Of Science (The 1st & Final Chapter)
Label: Warp Records ‎– WARP LP4
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Released: 16 Sep 1991
Genre: Electronic
Style: House, Breaks, Techno

A1. 00:00 Nights Interlude
A2. 03:25 A Case Of Funk
A3. 08:46 Coming Down
A4. 14:01 Stop (Crack)
A5. 14:46 Biofeedback
A6. 20:11 Mega Donutz

B1. 25:23 Playtime
B2. 29:49 Aftermath
B3. 33:11 Fun
B4. 37:24 Back Into Time
B5. 42:04 Dextrous
B6. 46:08 How Ya Doin'


November 28, 2014
edited over 2 years ago
Listening to this I am taken back to the days before the Criminal Justice act put a stop to all those free parties where acid, E's and whiz were the Mode de Jour, the people, music and venues would be eclectic, and you would be dancing along with crusties, rude boys, ravers and students in old warehouses, empty factories, stone circles or even in caves. Very much of it's time. Most of it doesn't have the lushness of more contemporary Electronica and maybe hasn't aged that well but "Nights interlude" and "Aftermath" still sound great today.


April 29, 2013
i bought this when it first came out with the free sticker and packet of rizla. an absolute classic that sounded like little else at the time. the mix of bleeps and funk and the fact that this features the first incarnation of 'nights interlude' make this a pretty essential release.


March 1, 2013
Madness. At the time, this album was very cool indeed. Some great tracks, still sounding fresh. It may be raw, but man does it have vibes. And I very much enjoyed the free N.O.W. skins and put them to good use... Megadonutz...