Nilsson* ‎– Nilsson Schmilsson

RCA Victor ‎– LSP-4515
Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Gotta Get Up
Accordion – Henry KreinBass – Klaus VoormannDrums – Jim GordonGuitar – Cris Speddin*Percussion – Richard PerryPiano, Vocals – Harry NilssonTrumpet, Trombone, Arranged By [Horns] – Jim PriceWritten-By – Nilsson*
A2 Driving Along
Acoustic Guitar, Lead Guitar – John UribeBass – Herbie FlowersDrums – Jim GordonMellotron – Harry Nilsson, Richard PerryRhythm Guitar – Klaus VoormannVocals – Harry NilssonWritten-By – Nilsson*
A3 Early In The Morning
Engineer – Rich SchmittOrgan, Vocals – Harry NilssonRecorded By [Recordist] – Dennis SmithWritten-By – Bartley*, Hickman*, Jordan*
A4 The Moonbeam Song
Acoustic Guitar – John Uribe, Klaus VoormannBass – Herbie FlowersVocals, Mellotron – Moonbeam Harry*Written-By – Nilsson*
A5 Down
Bass – Klaus VoormannDrums – Jim Gordon, Jim KeltnerGuitar – Cris Speddin*Organ – Roger Coolan*Piano, Vocals – Harry NilssonSaxophone – Bobby KeysTrumpet, Trombone, Arranged By [Horns] – Jim PriceWritten-By – Nilsson*
B1 Without You
Acoustic Guitar – John UribeArranged By [Strings, Horns], Conductor [Strings, Horns] – Paul BuckmasterBass – Klaus VoormannDrums – Jim KeltnerPiano – Gary WrightVocals – Harry NilssonWritten-By – Ham*, Evans*
B2 Coconut
Acoustic Guitar – Ian DuckBass – Herbie FlowersDrums – Jim Gordon, Roger PopeGuitar – Caleb QuayePercussion – Jim GordonVocals – Harry NilssonWritten-By – Nilsson*
B3 Let The Good Times Roll
Bass – Klaus VoormannGuitar – Cris Speddin*Organ – Gary WrightPiano, Harmonica, Vocals – Harry NilssonWritten-By – Lee*
B4 Jump Into The Fire
Bass – Herbie FlowersDrums, Percussion – Jim GordonLead Guitar – John UribePiano [Acoustic] – Jim Webb*Rhythm Guitar – Cris Speddin*, Klaus VoormannVocals, Electric Piano – Harry NilssonWritten-By – Nilsson*
B5 I'll Never Leave You
Arranged By [Strings, Horns], Conductor [Strings, Horns] – George TiptonEngineer – Rich SchmittPiano, Vocals – Harry NilssonRecorded By [Recordist] – Dennis SmithWritten-By – Nilsson*

Companies, etc.



"RE" printed on front cover but NOT on the back.
Comes with a folded poster insert.
Dynaflex vinyl

Jim Price, Caleb Quaye, John Uribe and Gary Wright appear through the courtesy of A&M Records, Inc.
Bobby Keys appears through the courtesy of Warner Bros. Records Ltd.
Jim Webb appears through the courtesy of Reprise Records, Inc.

A Nilsson House Production

Recorded at Trident Studios, London - June, 1971
"I'll Never Leave You" and "Early In The Morning" recorded in RCA Studios, Hollywood
Additional recording at Island Studios, London
Remixed at Air, Island, Trident Studios, London and RCA Studios, Hollywood.
A very special thanks to Doug Sax

Thanks to David Katz, Bill Price, Steve from Trident and to all who helped in the making of this album

Public performance clearance - BMI except "Without You" - ASCAP
TMK(s) ® by RCA Corporation © 1971 RCA Records, New York, N.Y. - Printed in U.S.A.

Made in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): APRS-8010
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): APRS-8011
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Side A): APRS 8010 5S I A3
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Side B): APRS_8011_44S I B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side A/B): TML

Other Versions (5 of 99) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LSP-4515 Nilsson* Nilsson Schmilsson(LP, Album) RCA Victor LSP-4515 US 1971 Sell This Version
104.1019 Nilsson* Nilsson Schmilsson(LP, Album) RCA Victor 104.1019 Brazil 1972 Sell This Version
APD1-0319 Nilsson* Nilsson Schmilsson(LP, Album, Quad) RCA APD1-0319 US 1973 Sell This Version
SF 8242, SF8242, LSP 4515, LSP4515 Harry Nilsson Nilsson Schmilsson(LP, Album) RCA Victor, RCA Victor, RCA Victor, RCA Victor SF 8242, SF8242, LSP 4515, LSP4515 UK 1972 Sell This Version
LSP-4515 Nilsson* Nilsson Schmilsson(LP, Album, RE) RCA Victor LSP-4515 Canada 1971 Sell This Version