Nina Nastasia & Jim White (2) ‎– You Follow Me

FatCat Records ‎– FATCD53
CD, Album


1 I've Been Out Walking 3:18
2 I Write Down Lists 3:15
3 Odd Said The Doe 3:12
4 The Day I Would Bury You 2:55
5 Our Discussion 3:05
6 In The Evening 2:26
7 There Is No Train 2:26
8 Late Night 4:00
9 How Will You Love Me 3:24
10 I Come After You 3:17

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork [Package Artwork And Design]DLT (3)
  • Artwork By [Cover Image] – Jos. A. Smith
  • Drums, Producer, Edited By, Arranged ByJim*
  • Mastered ByKennan Gudjonsson, Steve Rooke
  • Producer, Edited By, Arranged By, Artwork By [Package Artwork And Design]Kennan*
  • Recorded BySteve Albini
  • Voice, Guitar, Producer, Edited By, Arranged ByNina*


Recorded at Electrical Audio Studios, Chicago.
Mastered at Abbey Road Studios, London.

All Songs (c) Nina Nastasia 2007, North Vine Music, BMI
(p) FatCat Records 2007

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 600116995322
  • Matrix / Runout: NN-10056 FATCD53P||CD||18556||



Add Review



May 3, 2010

Nina is already proving to be the essential female voice of contemporary Americana with another fine set of impressive slack rusted ditties. Recruiting Jim White’s louder-than-music drums; the long standing steady backbone of Dirty Three’s triad earns him a deserving co-credit, and the first album to bear his name. Not bad for a drummer who in equal measure serves and dominates Nina’s finger plucked timbre. As her voice in pockets of hushed humility sometimes soars over a sound which oscillates between a dual of tension and a force bigger than the apparent starkness of the duo’s confines. A