Nina Simone ‎– 'Nuff Said!

RCA Victor ‎– LSP-4065
Vinyl, LP, Indianapolis Pressing

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 In The Morning 2:12
A2 Sunday in Savannah 3:03
A3 The Backlash Blues 2:43
A4 Please Read Me 2:44
A5 Gin House Blues 2:47
B1 Why? (The King of Love Is Dead)
Written-By – Gene Taylor
B2 Peace of Mind 2:40
B3 Ain't Got No I Got Life 2:05
B4 I Loves You Porgy 3:27
B5 Take My Hand Precious Lord 1:35
B6 Do What You Gotta Do
Arranged By, Conductor – Horace OttEngineer – Ray HallProducer – Stroud Productions

Companies, etc.


  • EngineerEd Begley (tracks: A1 to B5)
  • ProducerJoe Rene* (tracks: A1 to B5)


Indianapolis pressing with cover variation: "Stereo" appears in upper right of rear cover, followed by cat. no.

Liner notes state A1-B5 were recorded "on the evening following the murder of Dr. Martin Luther King" -- i.e., April 5, 1968 -- but most sources indicate the concert was held on April 7, 1968.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): WPRS-2839
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): WPRS-2840
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped ): WPRS-2839-5S A3 I
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, ): WPRS-2840-3S B5 I

Other Versions (5 of 21) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LSP-4065 Nina Simone 'Nuff Said!(LP) RCA Victor LSP-4065 US 1968 Sell This Version
LSP-4065 Nina Simone 'Nuff Said!(CD, Album) RCA Victor, Sony Music Entertainment LSP-4065 Europe 2011 Sell This Version
38 - 054 Nina Simone I Ain't Got No - I Got Life(LP) RCA Victor 38 - 054 1969 Sell This Version
SF 7979 Nina Simone 'Nuff Said!(LP) RCA Victor SF 7979 UK 1969 Sell This Version
P8S-1386 Nina Simone 'Nuff Said!(8-Trk, Album) RCA P8S-1386 US 1968 Sell This Version