Nina Simone ‎– 'Nuff Said!

RCA Victor ‎– RD 7979
Vinyl, LP, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 In The Morning 2:12
A2 Sunday In Savannah 3:03
A3 The Backlash Blues 2:43
A4 Please Read Me 2:44
A5 Gin House Blues 2:47
B1 Why? (The King Of Love Is Dead)
Written By – Gene Taylor
B2 Peace Of Mind 2:40
B3 Ain't Got No I Got Life 2:05
B4 I Loves You Porgy 3:27
B5 Take My Hand Precious Lord 1:35
B6 Do What You Gotta Do
Arranged By, Conductor – Horace OttEngineer – Ray HallProducer – Stroud Productions


  • EngineerEd Begley (tracks: A1 to B5)
  • ProducerJoe Rene* (tracks: A1 to B5)


All tracks recorded live at Westbury Music Fair, Long Island NY, 5 April 1968, except track B6. Produced by Joe René for Stroud Productions & Enterprises, Inc. Track B6 special bonus song recorded in RCA Studio B, New York City.

Track B1 is a song written on the day of recording, paying tribute to Dr. Martin Luther King who was assassinated the evening prior to the concert.

Other Versions (5 of 21) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LSP-4065 Nina Simone 'Nuff Said!(LP) RCA Victor LSP-4065 US 1968 Sell This Version
LSP-4065 Nina Simone 'Nuff Said!(CD, Album) RCA Victor, Sony Music Entertainment LSP-4065 Europe 2011 Sell This Version
38 - 054 Nina Simone I Ain't Got No - I Got Life(LP) RCA Victor 38 - 054 1969 Sell This Version
SF 7979 Nina Simone 'Nuff Said!(LP) RCA Victor SF 7979 UK 1969 Sell This Version
P8S-1386 Nina Simone 'Nuff Said!(8-Trk, Album) RCA P8S-1386 US 1968 Sell This Version