Nina* ‎– Smile

Warner Music Philippines ‎– 50467-1076-2
CD, Album


1 Make You Mine 3:58
2 A Girl Can Dream 4:15
3 What If 3:49
4 Sayang Naman 4:26
5 Shoo-Bee-Doo 4:41
6 Goodnite But Not Goodbye 3:44
7 I'll Always Stay In Love This Way 4:33
8 Still Gonna Be 3:48
9 Di Ba 3:38
10 Can't Say I Love You 4:37
11 Ring Me 4:19
12 Smile 3:44


Smile is the second studio album by Filipina singer Nina, released in the Philippines on December 12, 2003 by Warner Music.[1] The album was a follow-up to the tremendous success of her debut album. It resembles the same sound from its predecessor, but only bigger and bolder in terms of incorporating urban-style to upbeat rhythmic jams and harmonic sound to powerful sentimental ballads. Ricky Ilacad, head of Warner label, assigned a few international songwriters and arrangers, including Jörgen Elofsson and Rudy Pérez, to collaborate with the label on the production of the album, which is noticeably broader compared to the first project. For the first time, Nina wrote a song, "Can't Say I Love You", which made it to the final cut.[2] The album contains three cover versions of songs by Madonna, Baron Barbers and Cris Villonco.