Nine Inch Nails ‎– The Day The World Went Away

Nothing Records ‎– INTDS-97026, Interscope Records ‎– INTDS-97026
NIN – Halo Thirteen
CD, Single, Digipak

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Day The World Went Away 4:01
2 Starfuckers, Inc 5:21
3 The Day The World Went Away (Quiet)
Programmed By [Uncredited], Edited By [Pre-master Digital Editing - Uncredited] – Paul DeCarli

Companies, etc.



02 contains elements from "Shout It Out Loud" performed by Kiss Used courtesy of Mercury Records under license from Universal Music Special Markets Inc 01 + 03 © 1998 Leaving Hope Music/TVT Music (ASCAP) administered by Leaving Hope Music Inc 02 © 1998 Leaving Hope Music / TVT Music Inc ( ASCAP ) administered by Leaving Hope Music Inc / Hypercube Music / Warner Tamerlane Music ( BMI ) / Quackenbush Music Limited (ASCAP) Administered by Polygram International Music Publishing Inc All rights reserved Used by permission

Manufactured and distributed in the United States by Universal Music & Video Distribution Inc ℗© 1999 Interscope Records All rights reserved Printed in USA

Parental Advisory Explicit Content INTDS/CS-97026 (Sticker on Outside Poly)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 06949 70262 5
  • Barcode (Scanned - UPC_A): 606949702625
  • Matrix / Runout (Variants 1-4): INTDS97026 0669114369 MFG BY MATSUSHITA UNIVERSAL MEDIA SERVICES
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 5): INTDS97026 0669114279 MFG BY MATSUSHITA UNIVERSAL MEDIA SERVICES
  • Mastering SID Code (Variants 1-4): IFPI L771
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 5): none
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 2A03
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 2A42
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 2A27
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 4): IFPI 2A46
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 5): ifpi 2A05
  • Rights Society (Tracks 1 to 3): ASCAP
  • Rights Society (Track 2): BMI


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



May 1, 2017
What even is that cover
Looks like an angry cat
I don't get it


December 31, 2007

This is a minimal preview for what was to come from The Fragile. This CD never left my player until the album saw release. The actual album proved to be far more than this single could even foreshadow, blowing everything out of proportion. Many push this single aside, however the ones with good ears will hear that the versions of TDTWWA and Starfuckers, inc. are different than the album versions. The title track has a different vocal track and small musical differences, and SF has a small outro not found on the album. The quiet version is a brand new arrangement of the song using mostly piano and acoustic instruments. If you have the vinyl, you will find the trance/ambient version by Porter Ricks. 4/5