Nine Inch Nails ‎– The Downward Spiral

Island Records (2) ‎– ILPSD 8012, TVT Records (3) ‎– 522 126-1
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Unofficial Release, Green

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Mr Self Destruct
Guitar [Texture Generating Guitars] – Adrian Belew
A2 Piggy 4:24
A3 Heresy 3:54
A4 March Of The Pigs 2:58
B1 Closer
Programmed By [Special Hi-hat Programming] – Flood
B2 Ruiner 4:58
B3 The Becoming
Guitar [Ring Mod Guitar] – Adrian BelewSynthesizer [Arp 2600] – Flood
C1 I Do Not Want This
Drums [Performance] – Stephen PerkinsEffects [Drum Treatments] – Flood, Trent Reznor
C2 Big Man With A Gun
Engineer [Mixing Engineer] – Bill Kennedy, Sean BeavanGuitar [Additional] – Danny LohnerProgrammed By [Steakhouse] – Tommy Lee
C3 A Warm Place 3:23
C4 Eraser 4:53
D1 Reptile 6:51
D2 The Downward Spiral
Drums – Andy Kubiszewski
D3 Hurt
Drums – Chris VrennaMixed By – Trent Reznor

Companies, etc.



℗© 1994 TVT/Interscope Records.
The copyright is the second recording and artwork is owned by TVT/Interscope Records and's exclusively licensed to Island Records Ltd. in the UK.
Lyrics reproduced by kind permission.
All tracks published by MCA Music Ltd.
Management for Conservative.
Booking for Artists & Audience.

Studios: Le Pig of Beverly Hills, The Record Plant, A&M Studios.
Mastering at Futuredisc.
Publicity for Formula.
Legal: Michael S. Borrock.
Nothing Records: Tony Ciulla.
Adrian Belew appears courtesy of Caroline Records.
Stephen Perkins appears courtesy of Warner Bros. Records Inc.

This vinyl is released in a coloured edition.
Includes a 12"x12" inch sized insert with lyrics on one side and a photo on the other side.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 31452 21261 0
  • Label Code: LC 0407
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Rights Society: STEMRA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Etchings): The Downward Spiral A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Etchings): The Downward Spiral B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, Etchings): The Downward Spiral C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, Etchings): The Downward Spiral D

Other Versions (5 of 112) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
intd-92346 Nine Inch Nails The Downward Spiral(CD, Album, Sli) Nothing Records, Interscope Records, TVT Records intd-92346 US 1994 Sell This Version
A4 92346 Nine Inch Nails The Downward Spiral(Cass, Album, Sli) Interscope Records A4 92346 Canada 1994 Sell This Version
UICY-91668 Nine Inch Nails The Downward Spiral(CD, Album) Nothing Records, TVT Records, Interscope Records UICY-91668 Japan Unknown Sell This Version
ILPSD 8012/522 126- 1 Nine Inch Nails The Downward Spiral(2xLP, Unofficial, Ora) TVT/Interscope ILPSD 8012/522 126- 1 UK 2009 Sell This Version
UICY-6160 Nine Inch Nails The Downward Spiral(CD, Album) Nothing Records, TVT Records, Interscope Records, Universal UICY-6160 Japan 2007 Sell This Version