Nirvana ‎– Bleach

Geffen Records ‎– GEFD-24433, Geffen Records ‎– GEFD24433
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Blew 2:54
2 Floyd The Barber 2:18
3 About A Girl 2:48
4 School 2:42
5 Love Buzz
Written-By – Robby Van Leeuwen*
6 Paper Cuts 4:05
7 Negative Creep 2:55
8 Scoff 4:10
9 Swap Meet 3:03
10 Mr. Moustache 3:23
11 Sifting 5:22
12 Big Cheese 3:41
13 Downer 1:43

Companies, etc.



Recorded in Seattle at Reciprocal Recording for $600.

On the CD the catalogue number is given without dash: GEFD24433.

Release bears both Sub Pop and Geffen logos on back cover, CD and booklet.

1989, the copyright date on this release, is the year of release for the original release on Sub Pop (SP 34).

(c)(p)1989 Sub Pop. Made in U.S.A. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication
is a violation of applicable laws.
Produced by special arrangement with Sub Pop Records.

Distributed by BMG Arista/Ariola Limited. A Bertelsmann Music Group Company.
Printed in Australia.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 720642443323
  • Matrix / Runout: 0064238000000 01 IFPI L681 SMEA
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L681

Other Versions (5 of 222) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SP 34 Nirvana Bleach(LP, Album, Ltd, Whi) Sub Pop SP 34 US 1989 Sell This Version
tup lp6 Nirvana Bleach(LP, Album, Unofficial, cle) Tupelo Recording Company (2) tup lp6 Germany 2005 Sell This Version
SP 034 Nirvana Bleach(LP, Album, RE, RM) Sub Pop SP 034 US 2011 Sell This Version
none Nirvana Bleach(25xFile, FLAC, Album, Dlx) Sub Pop none US 2013
MVCG-93, GEFD-24433 Nirvana Bleach(CD, Album, Fir) Geffen Records, Geffen Records MVCG-93, GEFD-24433 Japan 1992 Sell This Version