Nirvana ‎– In Utero

Geffen Records ‎– GEF 24536, Geffen Records ‎– GEF-24536
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Serve The Servants 3:34
A2 Scentless Apprentice
Music By – Dave Grohl, Krist Novoselic
A3 Heart-Shaped Box
Engineer [2nd Engineer With Scott Litt] – Adam KasperMixed By [Additional Mixing] – Scott Litt
A4 Rape Me 2:49
A5 Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle 4:07
A6 Dumb
Cello – Kera Schaley
B1 Very Ape 1:55
B2 Milk It 3:52
B3 Pennyroyal Tea 3:36
B4 Radio Friendly Unit Shifter 4:49
B5 Tourette's 1:33
B6 All Apologies
Cello – Kera SchaleyEngineer [2nd Engineer With Scott Litt] – Adam KasperMixed By [Additional Mixing] – Scott Litt

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork By [Art Direction, Design] – Kurt Cobain, Robert Fisher
  • Artwork By [Muscle System (Pregnant Woman)] – Alex Grey
  • Artwork By [Symbols] – Rodger Ferris
  • BassKrist Novoselic
  • DrumsDave Grohl
  • Guitar, Vocals, Music By, Lyrics ByKurt Cobain
  • Mastered ByBob Ludwig
  • Photography – Charles Peterson, Karen Mason, Kurt Cobain, Michael Lavine, Neil Wallace, Robert Fisher, Wendy O'Connor
  • Producer, Recorded BySteve Albini
  • TechnicianBob Weston*


(P) 1993 Geffen Records Inc.
Made In Spain

In label: Produced by special arrangement with Sub Pop Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 20642 45361 2
  • Depósito Legal: M-23422-93
  • Rights Society: SGAE

Other Versions (5 of 258) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DGCD-24607 Nirvana In Utero(CD, Album, DAD) DGC, Sub Pop DGCD-24607 US 1993 Sell This Version
0600753453049 Nirvana In Utero(Blu-ray-R, Album, Unofficial, Multichannel) DGC 0600753453049 Russia 2013 Sell This Version
GEFC-24536 Nirvana In Utero(Cass, Album) Geffen Records, Sub Pop GEFC-24536 Australia 1993 Sell This Version
GEF 24536 P Nirvana In Utero(LP, Album, Unofficial, Num) Geffen Records (2), EMI Ltd. GEF 24536 P UK 1993 Sell This Version
4245634 Nirvana In Utero(Cass, Album) Geffen Records 4245634 Europe 1993 Sell This Version