Nirvana ‎– Incesticide

DGC ‎– DGCD-24504 DJ, Sub Pop ‎– DGCD-24504 DJ
CD, Compilation, Promo

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Dive 3:55
2 Sliver 2:16
3 Stain 2:40
4 Been A Son 1:55
5 Turnaround
Written-By – G. Casale*, M. Mothersbaugh*
6 Molly's Lips
Written-By – Eugene Kelly, Frances McKee
7 Son Of A Gun
Written-By – Eugene Kelly, Frances McKee
8 (New Wave) Polly 1:48
9 Beeswax 2:50
10 Downer 1:43
11 Mexican Seafood 1:55
12 Hairspray Queen 4:13
13 Aero Zeppelin 4:41
14 Big Long Now 5:03
15 Aneurysm 4:35

Companies, etc.



Packaging is virtually identical to standard commercial release Geffen DGCD-24504. This version was one of few that came with a note from Kurt to his fans; most CD versions came with a two page insert, whereas this comes with a four page insert.

Promo disc has "PROMOTIONAL" stamped diagonally in black lettering across artist/title. The promo catalog # DGCD-24504 DJ appears in small red lettering at the bottom of the disc, between the DGC and Sub Pop logos.

Tracks 5, 6 & 7 are from the John Peel Session. Tracks 4, 8 & 15 are from the Mark Goodier Session.
Mastered at Masterdisk,NYC.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 2064-24504-2 0
  • Matrix / Runout: DIDX-015366 1

Other Versions (5 of 178) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DGCD-24504 Nirvana Incesticide(CD, Comp) DGC DGCD-24504 US 1992 Sell This Version
none Nirvana Incesticide(Cass, Comp, Unofficial) Not On Label (Nirvana) none Bulgaria Unknown Sell This Version
GEFMD-24504 Nirvana Incesticide(CD, Comp, RE) Geffen Records GEFMD-24504 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
TMS 24504 Nirvana Incesticide(Cass, Comp) Geffen Records TMS 24504 Argentina 1992 Sell This Version
GEF-204504 Nirvana Incesticide(LP, Comp, Ltd, Unofficial, Red) Geffen Records (2) GEF-204504 Europe 1992 Sell This Version