Nirvana ‎– MTV Unplugged In New York

Geffen Records ‎– GEFD-24727, Geffen Records ‎– GEFD24727
CD, Album, Repress

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 About A Girl 3:38
2 Come As You Are 4:14
3 Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam
Accordion – Krist NovoselicBass – Dave GrohlWritten-By – Eugene Kelly, Francis McKee*
4 The Man Who Sold The World
Written-By – David Bowie
5 Pennyroyal Tea 3:41
6 Dumb 2:53
7 Polly 3:16
8 On A Plain 3:45
9 Something In The Way 4:01
10 Plateau
Guitar – Krist NovoselicGuitar, Backing Vocals – Cris KirkwoodGuitar, Written-By – Curt Kirkwood
11 Oh Me
Guitar – Cris Kirkwood, Krist NovoselicGuitar, Written-By – Curt Kirkwood
12 Lake Of Fire
Bass, Backing Vocals – Cris KirkwoodGuitar – Krist NovoselicGuitar, Written-By – Curt Kirkwood
13 All Apologies 4:23
14 Where Did You Sleep Last Night
Written-By – Huddie Ledbetter

Companies, etc.



This release is almost identical to MTV Unplugged In New York, but is alternatively pressed by Sony Music Entertainment Australia (SMEA). It also has a slight variation in catalog numbers consisting of "GEFD-24727" (artworks) and "GEFD24727" (compact disc).

All songs published by EMI-Virgin Songs, Inc./The End Of Music BMI, with the exceptions of track 3 - published by EMI-Blackwood Music Inc. on behalf of EMI Music Publishing Ltd./Complete Music Ltd. administered by Incomplete Music Inc. BMI, track 4 - published by Tintoretto Music/Screen Gems-EMI/Chrysalis Songs BMI, tracks 10, 11 & 12 - published by Meat Puppets Music BMI, and track 14 - published by Folkways Music Publishers, Inc. BMI.

Track 3 is a cover version of "Jesus Wants Me For A Sunbeam" originally performed by The Vaselines.
Track 4 is a cover version of "The Man Who Sold The World" originally performed by David Bowie.
Track 14 is a cover version of "Where Did You Sleep Last Night?" originally performed by Leadbelly.

Recorded for MTV's "Unplugged" at Sony Studios, New York, NY on November 18, 1993.
Mastered at Precision Mastering Los Angeles, CA.
Mixed at Louie's Clubhouse.

Artwork (front booklet):
© 1994 Geffen Records, Inc.
Made in U.S.A.

Artwork (back inlay):
©℗ 1994 Geffen Records, Inc.
Manufactured and distributed in the United States by Uni Distribution Corp.
Made in U.S.A.

Compact Disc:
℗ 1994 Geffen Records, Inc.
Distributed by BMG Australia Limited. A Bertelsmann Music Group Company.
Printed in Australia.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 20642 47272 9
  • Barcode (String): 720642472729
  • Matrix / Runout: 0070321-GEFD24727 01 SMEA
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L681
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 6508
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 650A
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 6507
  • SPARS Code: AAD

Other Versions (5 of 282) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DGCD-24727 Nirvana MTV Unplugged In New York(CD, Album) DGC DGCD-24727 US 1994 Sell This Version
Premium 50225, DGCC-24727 Nirvana MTV Unplugged In New York(Cass) Crescendo (2), DGC Premium 50225, DGCC-24727 India 1994 Sell This Version
024727 Nirvana MTV Unplugged In New York(Cass, Album) Geffen Records 024727 Chile 2000 Sell This Version
338 Nirvana MTV Unplugged In New York(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Super Sonic 338 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
GED 24727, 424 727-2 Nirvana MTV Unplugged In New York(CD, Album, Dis) Geffen Records, Geffen Records GED 24727, 424 727-2 Europe 1994 Sell This Version