Nirvana ‎– MTV Unplugged In New York

DGC ‎– B0029512-01
Vinyl, LP, Purple Marbled
Vinyl, LP, Orange Marbled
All Media, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 About A Girl
A2 Come As You Are
A3 Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam
Accordion – Krist NovoselicBass – Dave Grohl
A4 The Man Who Sold The World
B1 Pennyroyal Tea
B2 Dumb
B3 Polly
B4 On A Plain
B5 Something In The Way
C1 Plateau
Bass, Backing Vocals – Cris KirkwoodGuitar – Curt Kirkwood, Krist Novoselic
C2 Oh Me
Bass, Backing Vocals – Cris KirkwoodGuitar – Curt Kirkwood, Krist Novoselic
C3 Lake Of Fire
Bass, Backing Vocals – Cris KirkwoodGuitar – Curt Kirkwood, Krist Novoselic
C4 All Apologies
C5 Where Did You Sleep Last Night?
D1 Come As You Are (Rehearsal)
D2 Polly (Rehearsal)
D3 Plateau (Rehearsal)
D4 Pennyroyal Tea (Rehearsal)
D5 The Man Who Sold The World (Rehearsal)

Companies, etc.



Orange Promo Sticker with red letters:
25th Album Anniversary
Expanded To 2 LPs Limited Edition Color Vinyl
Includes 5 Bonus Rehearsals and Download Card/Sticker

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode ((On shrinkwrap)): 602508233920
  • Barcode ((On back cover)): 602577307348
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): A.GOLDEN P. USA -52848- B0029512-01-LP01-A 602577307676-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): A.GOLDEN P. USA -52848- B0029512-01-LP01-B 602577307676-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): A.GOLDEN P. USA -52849- B0029512-01-LP02-C 00602577307683-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): A.GOLDEN P. USA -52849- B0029512-01-LP02-D 00602577307683-B

Other Versions (5 of 297) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DGCD-24727 Nirvana MTV Unplugged In New York(CD, Album) DGC DGCD-24727 US 1994 Sell This Version
Premium 50225, DGCC-24727 Nirvana MTV Unplugged In New York(Cass) Crescendo (2), DGC Premium 50225, DGCC-24727 India 1994 Sell This Version
024727 Nirvana MTV Unplugged In New York(Cass, Album) Geffen Records 024727 Chile 2000 Sell This Version
338 Nirvana MTV Unplugged In New York(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Super Sonic 338 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
GED 24727, 424 727-2 Nirvana MTV Unplugged In New York(CD, Album, Dis) Geffen Records, Geffen Records GED 24727, 424 727-2 Europe 1994 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 8 Reviews

Add Review



November 28, 2019
I think the catalogue number should be B0031073-01 as seen on sticker.


November 11, 2019
Can anyone get their download code to work? Throws up an invalid error when I try.


November 9, 2019
edited about 1 month ago
Nice package (haha😋), and indeed a high quality flawless pressing. However, the mastering does not outmatch either the original 94’ cut, nor the “BG” (ORG) cuts (although it may be on par with all the “320” cuts that are out there). When the music gets a little intense, it all seems to blur a bit and isn’t able to sustain the freshness, separation, or subtleties found on either the ORG or the essential original 94’ version (which in my opinion still remains the ultimate vinyl cut after 25 years and counting).


November 8, 2019

Absolutely wonderful pressing and mastering! Little to no surface noise on my copy and the bonus rehearsal tracks are killer. Get your hands on this. Would highly recommend!


November 6, 2019
This is a really solid sounding pressing. Doing a shoot out with my BG mastered version on red vinyl from ORG a few years back, I may give the slight edge to that pressing and mastering...but it's close. Both are great.


November 6, 2019
Easily the best sounding version of this album I own/have come across. Very quiet pressing. Really no complaints here.


November 4, 2019

Sounds great. Very little surface noise. Can't decide if it's any better or worse than the original album.