Nirvana ‎– Out Of The Blue

Octopus ‎– OCTO 036
CD, Unofficial Release


1 Scoff 4:33
2 Love Buzz 4:20
3 Floyd The Barber 2:33
4 Dive 7:23
5 About A Girl 2:43
6 Spank Through 3:16
7 Big Cheese 4:11
8 Sappy 3:18
9 Breed 5:02
10 Been A Son 2:18
11 Negative Creep 3:34
12 Blew 10:54
13 Help Me 3:29

Companies, etc.


Recorded 22nd November 1989 at the U4 Club, Vienna, Austria (not Seattle University as stated on the sleeve).
Track 8 is incorrectly listed as "Another Rule" on the sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 013133 001679
  • Matrix / Runout: OCTO 036 PHC 1430-B
  • Rights Society: S.I.A.E.

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
S 004 Nirvana Smells Like...(CD, Unofficial) Not On Label (Nirvana) S 004 1993 Sell This Version
SCR 006 Nirvana Play The Fucking Guitar, Man!!(CD, Unofficial) Scarface (2) SCR 006 Unknown Sell This Version
IRCD-4007-55-141 Nirvana Live At The U4(CD, Unofficial) Interscope Records (2), Soundboard Quality IRCD-4007-55-141 Europe 2002 Sell This Version
none Nirvana Bleach Of The U4(CD, Unofficial) Not On Label (Nirvana) none Unknown Sell This Version
KURT01 Nirvana U4 Club Radio Show(LP, Unofficial) Not On Label (Nirvana) KURT01 Austria Unknown Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



March 25, 2006
edited over 12 years ago

This disc and "Trick Or Treat" are two of the most amazing Nirvana live sets I'v heard, both for their excellent track listings and the amazing sound quality. I believe this is a soundboard recording and it shows. Includes a live version of the early song "Help Me", possibly with Tad on guitar (Kurt: "you only have to learn 4 notes!")...