Nitzer Ebb ‎– Showtime

Mute ‎– CDSTUMM72
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Getting Closer 4:13
2 Nobody Knows 4:06
3 One Mans Burden 3:51
4 All Over 3:31
5 My Heart 4:09
6 Lightning Man 4:58
7 Rope
Recorded By – Nitzer Ebb, Paul Kendall
8 Hold On 3:48
9 Fun To Be Had 4:42

Companies, etc.



Recorded at the Garden, and recorded/mixed at Swanyard London, except 7 recorded at Worldwide.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 016025 610723
  • Matrix / Runout: CDSTUMM 72 : MASTERED BY NIMBUS

Other Versions (5 of 42) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
STUMM72 Nitzer Ebb Showtime(LP, Album) Mute STUMM72 UK 1990 Sell This Version
CDSTUMM72 Nitzer Ebb Showtime(CD, Album) Mute CDSTUMM72 Scandinavia 1990 Sell This Version
CDSTUMM72 Nitzer Ebb Showtime(CD, Album, RP) Mute CDSTUMM72 UK Unknown Sell This Version
M5G 24284 Nitzer Ebb Showtime(Cass, Album, SR) Geffen Records M5G 24284 US 1990 Sell This Version
STUMM 72 Nitzer Ebb Showtime(LP, Album) Mute STUMM 72 Italy 1990 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 29, 2011
This is my favorite Nitzer Ebb album and has been since I first bought it on CD 13 years ago in 1998. Although "That Total Age", their first album, and their second "Belief" contain some of my actual favorite Nitzer Ebb tracks, "Showtime" is their best overall album in my opinion. The album as a whole has a very cohesive, uniform sound, despite each song being very unique, ranging from the more EBM-like "Rope" to the more "industrial rockish" "Getting Closer. The songs are all very different but they all fit very well together. I've read a lot of reviews of "Showtime" that make the same comment, that besides the 3 singles off the album ('Getting Closer', "Lightning Man', 'Fun To Be Had") the rest is mostly filler. I couldn't DISAGREE more! My two favorite songs are "Rope" and "Hold On", "Hold On" having some of the best percussion programming of all of Nitzer Ebb's songs, and "Rope" is slow, sleazy, smokey, sex-in-a-nightclub EBM at it's absolute best. I finally got this on LP a week ago and it's even better than listening on CD.