Non Phixion ‎– The Past, The Present And The Future Is Now

Matador ‎– OLE 402-4P, Uncle Howie Records ‎– none
Cassette, Compilation, Promo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Legacy
A2 14 Years Of Rap
Featuring – Jise One, Q-Unique
A3 No Tomorrow
A4 Four W's
A5 5 Boros
A6 5 Boros (Remix)
A7 I Shot Reagan
Featuring – Necro
A8 Hot 97 Freestyle
A9 This Is Not An Exercise
A10 Refuse To Lose
A11 89.9 Promo
B1 Eclipse Promo
B2 Sleepwalkers
B3 Thug Tunin'
B4 They Got...
B5 How To Kill A...
B6 2004
Featuring – Obscure Disorder
B7 89.9 Freestyle
B8 Gangsta Rap
B9 The End Of The World
B10 Black Helicopters

Companies, etc.



This is a promotional tape mixed by DJ Eclipse to promote the anticipated release of Non-Phixion's first full-length LP, The Future Is Now. This cassette was released by Matador Records, the label the LP was originally supposed to be released on... However, Matador never released the LP, it was later released in 2002 by Landspeed Records.

Text From The Label:
"This is a collection of Singles, Demos, Freestyles, and Promos we have done until now. A taste of what to expect from the Non Phixion debut album... The Future Is Now."

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



June 14, 2015

I got this in San Francisco on vacation for 5 dollars back in february 2002. best purchase i ever made.


June 2, 2012

Wow, I'm surprised no one has reviewed this yet, this is another one of my all time favorite mixtapes. I grew up checking for Non Phixion since around '94, I loved these guys. This mixtape was like a Greatest Hits album for me. I loved it and played it a lot! (I still do). as a preview for the album, I honestly liked this mix better than the LP. Not taking away from The Future Is Now, I liked the album a lot, but I feel this tape is better, I love the political-social commentary, I felt like this was the soundtrack to a revolution that would take place sometime in the future. I loved it and I still do! I recommend it to anyone. Listening to it now, I feel really blessed to have experienced the music and movement as I did in the late 80's and through the 90's. This is just a promo, but arguably the best promo for an album I've ever heard!