Noothgrush ‎– Failing Early, Failing Often

Emetic Records ‎– EME047.1
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Oil Removed 2:05
A2 Extraction 3:13
A3 Encasing 3:11
A4 Useless 5:00
A5 29th Scroll 5:26
B6 Stasis 4:30
B7 Jundland Wastes 4:49
B8 Evazan
Vocals [Additional] – Matt Harvey (2)
B9 Gage 3:16
B10 Sith 3:32
C11 Dianoga 5:09
C12 Derrel's Porno Song 2:07
C13 Gage (Alternate Version) 3:08
C14 Dianoga (Alternate Version)
Vocals [Additional] – Matt Harvey (2)
D15 Imperial March / Alderaan
Vocals – Russ Kent
D16 Jundland Wastes (Demo Version) 5:20
D17 Bric-A-Brac 7:50

Companies, etc.


  • BassAl* (tracks: A1 to A3)
  • Bass, VocalsGary* (tracks: A4 to D17)
  • DrumsChiyo*
  • GuitarGary* (tracks: A1 to B6), Matt* (tracks: B7 to C14), Russ*
  • Mastered ByThomas DiMuzio
  • Recorded ByGrawer (tracks: B9 to C12)
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByTom Yates (tracks: A1 to C11, C13 to D17)


This compilation encompasses eight sessions at Trainwreck Studios in Mountain View, CA., between August 1995 and June 1997.
Mastered at Gench Sept. 9th, 2001.

Quote from booklet:
"An Anthology of material of dubious artistic value, recorded with minimal expertise and which stands as an embarrassment to most everyone involved, yet littered with trivial, self-obsessive liner notes and brought to you by an otherwise reputable and esteemed label."

Track 1 was released on the Autopsy Mayhem Hard Sound (Part One) - A Trainwreck Complication CD (Trainwreck).
Track 2 was released on the Transcendental Maggot compilation CD (Meconium).
Track 3 was released on the Reality Part #2 compilation CD/LP (Deep Six).
Track 4 was released on the Useless / Agents Of Satan Split 7" with Agents of Satan (100 Years Of Solitude). It uses samples from Pat Robertson's "Young Minister's Handbook" cassette series.
Track 5 was released on the Black Army Jacket / Noothgrush Split 7" (Reservoir - inside issue 2 of "Monkeybite Apezine"). It uses samples from the motion pictures "Planet Of The Apes" and "Conquest Of The Planet Of The Apes".
Track 6 was released on the Embraced By The Anti-Self 7" (Slap A Ham). It uses a sample from the motion picture "Slacker".
Track 7 was released on the Noothgrush / Deadbodieseverywhere Split 7" (Bovine).
Track 8 was released on the Audio Terrorism: The Soundtrack For Weirdness And Blind Hostility CD compilation (Chaotic Noise).
Track 9 was released on the Cry Now, Cry Later Volume 4 double 7" compilation, that was later issued also on Cry Now, Cry Later Volumes 3 & 4 CD (Pessimiser Records).
Track 10 is previously unreleased. Re-recording of an original demo track intended to be included in the compilation 7" "Loud And Ugly - Vol.3" on Bovine, which never materialized.
Track 11 was released on the Embraced By The Anti-Self 7" (Slap A Ham). It uses samples from "Mr. Rogers Neighborhood".
Track 12 was released on the You Got The Love compilation 7" (Satan's Pimp).
Track 13 and 14 originally appeared on the self-released Kashyyyk demo cassette.
Track 15 to 17 originally appeared on the self-released 8D8 cassette and later on the demo cassette "Kashyyyk" with other tracks. Tracks 15 and 16 feature samples and lyrics from the motion picture "Star Wars" and "The Empire Strikes Back". Track 17 uses samples from the motion picture "Slacker".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 94079E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 94079E2/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): 94079E3/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): 94079E4/A