Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan & Michael Brook ‎– Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan & Michael Brook: Remixed - Star Rise

Real World Records ‎– CDRWG68, Real World Records ‎– 884108001974
CD, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Joi Sweet Pain Remix
Engineer – Mads BjerkeRemix – Farook & Haroon Joi*
2 Talvin Singh My Heart, My Life Remix
Remix, Instruments, Mixed By [Instruments] – Talvin Singh
3 Asian Dub Foundation Taa Deem Remix
Engineer – Rik Hart*Remix – Asian Dub Foundation
4 State Of Bengal Shadow Remix
Ektare [Ektara], Bass – Sam ZamanGuitar – Matt MarsProducer, Arranged By – Sam ZamanRemix – State Of Bengal
5 Aki Nawaz Longing Remix
Engineer – Graeme HoldawayRemix – Aki Nawaz As Fun^Da^Mental*
6 Black Star Liner My Comfort Remains Remix
Remix – Choque Hosein
7 Nitin Sawhney Tracery Remix
Read By – Jatinder VermaRemix – Nitin Sawhney
8 Earthtribe Lament Remix
Remix – Sanjeev Varma*, Sanjeve Rupal
9 The Dhol Foundation & Fun^Da^Mental* Nothing Without You/Tery Bina Remix
Edited By [Additional Editing And Rehab] – Aki*, James AsherEngineer – David WhiteRemix – Johnny KalsiRemix [Psychological Mutation] – Fun^Da^Mental*
Bonus Track
10 Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan Fault Lines
Remix – DJ Fabian Alsultany*

Companies, etc.



"The sad news of Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan's death arrived as we were finishing work on this album. Only the remix by Nitin Sawhney was created after he had died. The spirit of the great singer lives on in the next generation."

Tracks 1, 2, 5, 6 & 8 originally from the album "Night Song" (CDRW50) by Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan & Michael Brook.
Tracks 3, 4, 7, 9 & 10 originally from the album "Mustt Mustt" (CDRW15) by Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan.

℗ 1997 Real World Records Ltd
© 2013 Real World Records Ltd

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 84108 00197 4
  • Label Code: LC 22986

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All


Add Review



January 4, 2018
This 2013 issue contains a bonus track that you cannot find on the first edition