Oöphoi & Tau Ceti ‎– Subterranea

Nextera ‎– ERA2029-2, Nextera ‎– ERA 2029.2
CD, Album, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 In The Wake Of Ouranos 9:55
2 Vril-Ya 7:59
3 Omphalos 4:00
4 Aph-Lin 10:07
5 Rex Mundi 21:36
6 The Chamber Of Eternity
Singing Bowls [Tibetan] – Klaus Wiese

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork [Cover Images And Artwork]Alessandra Clini
  • Composed By, Performer, Recorded By, SynthesizerTau Ceti
  • Composed By, Performer, Recorded By, Synthesizer, Loops, Flute, Percussion, Performer [Shells, Stones, Crystals]Oöphoi
  • Mastered ByKarel Kourek


Composed, performed and recorded in the Kiva, spring 2002.
Digitally mastered @ Ra Studio Prague, February 2003.
℗+© 2003 Nextera under exclusive license from Due Acque, Italy.

Limited edition of 1000 copies!

Catalogue number variations are: ERA2029-2 on tray card, ERA 2029.2 on spines and disc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8594048312291
  • Matrix / Runout: ERA 2029-2
  • Matrix / Runout: OSA



Add Review



September 19, 2010

Oöphoi and Tau Ceti have recorded quite a few works together. Fortunately the excellent Czech label Nextera has a great introduction to their world of droning minimal ambience in store for you. This is an album that works its way through the darkness of profound and mysterious caverns, featuring a flavour of humid cave wind and the ever present dripping of water. Echoes and bells, rattles and hums, a subdued rumbling of tectonic agony; slowly they all give way to an impressive finale where Klaus Wiese joins in to wrap it all up in the mesmerizing yet minimal effect that only singing bowls can provide. At the time I first heard Subterranea I was very impressed and although I may have become a bit more jaded since (mainly due to a diet of far too many ambient and dark ambient dabblers) this album still retains its mind-transporting quality, well suited to both active and passive listening. Most recommended.