OFF! ‎– First Four EPs

Vice Records ‎– VCA 80021-7
4 × Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM, EP
Box Set

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Black Thoughts 1:00
A2 Darkness 0:49
B1 I Don't Belong 1:00
B2 Upside Down
Written-By – Hetson*
C1 Poison City 1:33
C2 Now I'm Pissed
Written-By – Nuccio*
D1 Killing Away 0:46
D2 Jeffrey Lee Pierce
Written-By – Pierce*
E1 Panic Attack 1:00
E2 Crawl 1:14
F1 Blast 1:09
F2 Rat Trap 1:19
G1 Fuck People 1:11
G2 Full Of Shit 0:33
H1 Broken 0:48
H2 Peace In Hermosa 1:32

Companies, etc.



This version credits management by Danny Goldberg and Brady Brock, unlike First Four EPs that credits Dimitri Coats as band management.

Released with a single-sized lyric booklet, illustrated by Raymond Pettibon. Includes download code for the entire box set.

All EPs were recorded and mixed at Kingsize Soundlabs Los Angeles:
1st and 2nd EP on Jan 17, 2010
3rd and 4th EP on Aug 25, 2010

A/B is the 1st EP
C/D is the 2nd EP
E/F is the 3rd EP
G/H is the 4th EP

Managed for Gold Village Entertainment.

Some sets come with a patch & button (while supplies last).

Published by Loss Leader Music (ASCAP)/Keith Morris (BMI),
except 'Jeffrey Lee Pierce' by Loss Leader Music (ASCAP)/Keith Morris (BMI)/Jeffrey Lee Pierce (BMI),
'Now I'm Pissed' by Loss Leader Music (ASCAP)/Keith Morris (BMI)/Carlo Nuccio (BMI),
'Upside Down' by Loss Leader Music (ASCAP)/Keith Morris (BMI)/Plagued Music (BMI).

Original artwork copyright Raymond Pettibon
(All rights reserved)

℗ & © 2010 Vice Music, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker on cellophane wrapper): 883888002171
  • ASIN: B0045OQF60
  • Other (1st EP Catalog Number): VCA 80017-7
  • Other (2nd EP Catalog Number): VCA 80018-7
  • Other (3rd EP Catalog Number): VCA 80019-7
  • Other (4th EP Catalog Number): VCA 80020-7
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): VCA-80017-1 A | R-23109
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): VCA-80017-1 B | R-23110
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, etched): VCA-80018-7 A R-23257
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, etched): VCA-80018-7 B R-23258
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E, etched): VCA-80019-7 A R-23259
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F, etched): VCA-80019-7 B R-23260
  • Matrix / Runout (Side G, etched): VCA-80020-7 A | R-23261
  • Matrix / Runout (Side H, etched): VCA-80020-7 B | R-23262
  • Matrix / Runout (On All Sides, stamped): GOLDEN
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
VCA 80021-7 OFF! First Four EPs(4x7", EP + Box) Vice Records VCA 80021-7 US 2010 Sell This Version
VCA 80021-7 OFF! First Four EPs(17xFile, AAC, 256) Vice Records VCA 80021-7 US 2010
VCA 80021-2 OFF! First Four EPs(CD, EP, Comp) Vice Records VCA 80021-2 UK, Europe & US 2011 Sell This Version
VCA 80021-7 OFF! First Four EPs(4x7", EP, M/Print + Box) Vice Records VCA 80021-7 US 2010 Sell This Version
BRGR079, none OFF! First Four EPs(Cass, Ltd, RP) Burger Records, Vice Records BRGR079, none US 2012 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 7 Reviews

Add Review



July 21, 2015
Mine came with an OFF! pinback button. Anybody else?


December 28, 2013
Download link doesn't work anymore.


December 24, 2012
Possible to know how many box-sets has been pressed in total?


June 24, 2012
edited over 6 years ago
There are two versions of the front label sticker. One is smaller and does not cover any of the face. The other label is larger covering the bottom of the face. The smaller sticker is the earlier version.


May 1, 2012
I have two copies of the third EP for some reason and no one from Vice records or the band site replied to me regarding getting a swap done. Does anyone have a spare 4th EP to trade?