Oasis (2) ‎– Standing On The Shoulder Of Giants Sessions

Betrayer Deluxe ‎– bdcd-08005
2 × CD, Unofficial Release


1-01 Teotihuacan 7:05
Track 1: Official Version (From "The X-Files: The Movie" Soundtrack)
1-02 Carry Us All 4:04
1-03 Who Feels Love? 5:53
1-04 Fuckin' In The Bushes 3:17
1-05 Little James 4:27
1-06 Gas Panic! 6:32
1-07 Put Yer Money Where Yer Mouth Is 4:27
1-08 Sunday Morning Call 5:14
1-09 I Can See A Liar 3:37
1-10 Go Let It Out 5:19
1-11 Roll It Over 6:28
1-12 Solve My Mystery 3:49
1-13 Where Did It All Go Wrong? 4:14
1-14 (As Long As They've Got) Cigarettes In Hell 4:15
1-15 Just Getting Older 3:19
1-16 It's A Crime 4:39
Track 2-16: Leaked Demo Versions / Early Mixes
Recorded At Chateau De La Colle Noire, France, April - May 1999
Recorded At Supernova Heights, UK, June 1999
Recorded At Wheeler End Studios, UK, June - July 1999
2-01 The Knock-On Effect 6:15
Track 1: Official Version (From U.N.K.L.E. Single / Remixed By Noel Gallagher)
2-02 Fuckin' In The Bushes 3:18
2-03 Fuckin' In The Bushes 3:24
Track 2-3: Early Remixes
Recorded At Supernova Heights, UK, June 1999
Recorded At Olympic Studios, UK, July - August 1999
2-04 Let's All Make Believe 3:55
2-05 (As Long As They've Got) Cigarettes In Hell 4:23
2-06 Fuckin' In The Bushes (Clean Version) 3:20
2-07 One Way Road 4:05
2-08 Helter Skelter 5:54
2-09 Gas Panic! (Demo) 6:42
2-10 Carry Us All 4:02
2-11 Full On 4:18
2-12 Go Let It Out (Demo) 5:31
2-13 Just Getting Older 3:19
Track 4-13: Official Versions
2-14 Who Feels Love? (Acoustic) 6:11
2-15 Sunday Morning Call (Acoustic) 5:21
2-16 Where Did It All Go Wrong? (Semi-Acoustic Version) 4:32
Track 14-16: Official Promo Versions (Recorded At Wheeler End Studios, UK, December 1999)


This is the 2CD standard edition of "Standing On The Shoulder Of Giants Sessions", there is also a 2CD+1CDR limited collector's edition with additional material and unreleased acoustic sessions from 1999 around the SOTSOG release.

In general, this bootleg is a complete collection of all the material around the creation of the "Standing On The Shoulder Of Giants" album and its sessions including demos, early remixes etc.

The exceptional fact here is that except for "Little James" (Track 1-05) all demos on CD1 feature Noel Gallagher on vocals including tracks later sung by Liam Gallagher!

Also to be mentioned: "Solve My Mystery" (Track 1-12) or sometimes referred to as "Revolution Song" has never been officially released, the other new track was "It's A Crime" (Track 1-16) which was officially released later on "Don't Believe The Truth" but differs significantly from this version.

"Go Let It Out" (Track 1-10) features a dialogue from the movie "Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery" in the intro.

"Teotihuacan" (Track 1-01) is an instrumental track written by Noel Gallagher for the X-Files soundtrack which Noel later reworked for the collaboration with Ian Brown and can now be seen as the demo for the song "Keep What Ya Got".

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All