Ohio Players ‎– Contradiction

Mercury ‎– SRM-1-1088
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition


A1 Contradiction 4:37
A2 Precious Love 4:57
A3 Little Lady Maria 4:16
A4 Far East Mississippi 4:58
B1 Who'd She Coo? 4:32
B2 My Life 4:01
B3 Tell The Truth 3:37
B4 My Ladies Run Me Crazy 3:54
B5 Bi-Centennial 3:44

Companies, etc.



US RCA Club Edition pressed by Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Pitman

Recorded at:
Paragon Recording Studios, Chicago.
Criteria Recording Studios, Miami.
Chicago Recording Company, Chicago.

Re-mixed at:
Paragon Recording Studios, Chicago.

Mastered at:
Sterling Sound, New York.

Wasyl (Anglo-Trakhner Stallion) through the courtesy of Trakhner Gestüt, Wayne, Illinois.

℗ © 1976 Phonogram, Inc.

Released in a gatefold sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Run Out A): SRM-1-1088 CP A5
  • Matrix / Runout (Run Out B): SRM-1-1088 CP B4
  • Other (Run Out Stamp A): STERLING
  • Other (Run Out Stamp B): STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Run Out B etched): SRM-1-1088 CP B5

Other Versions (5 of 29) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SRM-1-1088 Ohio Players Contradiction(LP, Album, Ter) Mercury SRM-1-1088 US 1976 Sell This Version
6338 686 Ohio Players Contradiction(LP, Album, Promo, Gat) Mercury 6338 686 Netherlands 1976 Sell This Version
63 38 686 Ohio Players Contradiction(LP, Album) Mercury 63 38 686 Spain 1976 Sell This Version
UICY-76613 Ohio Players = オハイオ・プレイヤーズ* Ohio Players = オハイオ・プレイヤーズ* - Contradiction = コントラディクション(CD, Album, RE) Mercury UICY-76613 Japan 2014 Sell This Version
980 967-2 Ohio Players Contradiction(CD, Album, RE) Mercury 980 967-2 Europe 2003 Sell This Version