Oi Polloi ‎– Fuaim Catha

Skuld Releases ‎– SKULD 043
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 The Earth Is Our Mother
A2 Terra-Ist
A3 Take Back The Land
A4 Religious Con
A5 Don't Burn The Witch
A6 The Right To Choose
A7 Fuck Everybody Who Voted Tory
B1 Sios Leis A' Ghniomhachas Mhoir
B2 G.L.F.
B3 Willie McRae
B4 Deathcafe
B5 Your Beer Is Shit And Your Money Stinks
B6 Sell-Out
B7 No More Roads
B8 Hunt The Rich
B9 Mindrot
B10 Anti-Police Aggro



From the Insert:

Recorded in Dun Eideann many moons ago.
This LP title is in Scottish Celtic Language known in English as Gaelic. Pronounced "FOO-UM CA-HUH" (there is no English "th" sound Gaelic - SCATHA fans take note!) It can be translated as "noise of struggle" - our struggle to reclaim this planet from the rich, the governments and the multinationals who have stolen it from us all.
This record also comes with a 20 page A4 booklet of lyrics, artwork and information explaining our ideas. It is an integral part of this album so MAKE SURE YOU GET IT!

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): SKULD 043-A2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): SKULD 043-B2

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none Oi Polloi Fuaim Catha(CD, Album, RE, Dig) Mass Productions none France 2010 Sell This Version
NNNW 102 Oi Polloi Fuaim Catha(Cass, Album, RE) Nikt NIc NIe Wie NNNW 102 Poland 2002 Sell This Version
IS 031 Oi Polloi Fuaim Catha(Cass, Album) Insane Society Records IS 031 Czech Republic 1999 Sell This Version
CRI015 Oi Polloi Fuaim Catha(CD, Album, RE) Combat Rock Industry CRI015 Finland 2003 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 28, 2005
edited over 12 years ago

In my opinion this is THE Oi Polloi recording. The production level is quite high and it's not anything near the messy sounds you'd expect of a punk album.
The album starts of with a song consisting of tribal drums and a woman speaking of how the earth is our mother and we should save it. The lyrics pretty much follow in the same field as before. Religion, pro-choice, wars, rich etc. I'm not going to go into them any deeper than that, since we all know what they're about.
In conclusion there is no mistakes made in the making of this album, it's non-stop punkrock chaos from the beginning to the end, except there's a nice surpise in the middle and not forgetting some nice guitar melodies now and then. Brilliant.