Ol' Dirty Bastard ‎– Return To The 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version

Elektra ‎– 61659-1
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Intro 4:47
A2 Shimmy Shimmy Ya 2:41
A3 Baby C'mon 3:32
A4 Brooklyn Zoo
Producer [Produced By] – Ol' Dirty Bastard, True MasterWritten-By – D. Harris*
B5 Hippa To Da Hoppa 3:14
B6 Raw Hide
Featuring – Method Man, Raekwon The Cheff*Written-By – C. Smith*, C. Woods*
B7 Damage
Co-producer [Co-produced By] – 4th DiscipleFeaturing – The Genious*Written-By – G. Grice*
B8 Don't U Know 4:41
C9 The Stomp
Co-producer [Co-produced By] – The RZA*Producer [Produced By] – Ol' Dirty Bastard
C10 Goin' Down 4:23
C11 Drunk Game (Sweet Sugar Pie)
Producer [Produced By] – Ethan Ryman, Ol' Dirty Bastard
C12 Snakes
Featuring – Buddah Monk*, Killer Priest*, Master Killer*, The RZA*
D13 Brooklyn Zoo II (Tiger Crane)
Featuring – Ghost Face Killer*Written-By – T. Starks*
D14 Proteck Ya Neck II The Zoo
Featuring – 12 O'Clock, 60 Second Assassin, Lord Buddah Monk*, Killer Priest*, Murdoc, Prodigal Sun*, Shorty Shit Stain, Zoo Keeper*Written-By – E. Chambers*, F. Cuffie*, O. Turner*, V. Sims, W. Reed*
D15 Cuttin' Headz
Featuring – The RZA*

Companies, etc.



Includes brown coloured inlay.

From inlay:
B5 - "Hippa To Da Hoppa": Contains elements of "Hip Hug Her" (Steve Cropper, Donald Dunn, Al Jackson, Booker T. Jones; Irving Music, Inc. BMI) Used under permission. "Hip Hug Her" performed by Booker T & The MG's, under license of Fantasy, Inc. [...]

Killer Priest appears courtesy of Razor Sharp Records. Ghostface Killer appears courtesy of Loud Records.
Raekwon The Cheff appears courtesy of Loud Records. Method Man appears courtesy of Def Jam.
The Genious appears courtesy of Geffen Records.

1 (900)2-0-2-Dirty

From labels:
Mfg. by Elektra Entertainment [...]
A division of Warner Communications Inc.

℗ 1995 Elektra Entertainment Group,
A Division of Warner Communications Inc. for the United States
and WEA International Inc. for the world outside of the United States.

From back cover:
Elektra Entertainment Group A Division Of Warner Communications Inc. A Time Warner Company [...]
℗ © 1995 Elektra Entertainment Group [...]
Printed in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7559-61659-1 4
  • Barcode (Scanned): 075596165914
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): ST E 61659-A-1 1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): ST E 61659-B-1 1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, etched): ST E 61659-C-1 1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, etched): ST E 61659-D-1 1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Sides A, C & D, stamped): SRC


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



May 18, 2019
In the inlay of my version it´s 1 (900)2-0-Dirty not 1 (900)2-0-2-Dirty! Does anyone has the same problem?


November 29, 2014
Very good album , Liquid Sword, Tical, Ironman, Pillage, Bobby Digital, all their solo debuts were classics or just very solid albums, its hard to say which one is best because they all have their own unique style but imo Liquid Swords.Return 36 Chambers is overall a complete album Dirty has some lyrics with his hard to deny delivery.it almost has a Gravediggaz feel to it


July 15, 2007
edited over 11 years ago
This is my favourite of all the Wu solo releases. RZA's beats are immense. His production lends a gritty, raw feeling to the record that gets better with repeated listening. Dirty's vocal delivery is also incredibly creative not to mention unique. His sing-rap style and bizarre lyrical content are so original and catchy it's hard not to love this record. Rawhide, Shimmy Shimmy Ya and Brooklyn Zoo are highlights but the standout tack is Snakes. Dirty has a short verse at the end of the track but it is absolutely superb.
This is an awesome record all round and for anyone curious about the Wu solo releases or any fan of hiphop, is an essential purchase.
The best release from a lost talent.