Olatunji!* ‎– Drums Of Passion

Columbia ‎– PC 8210
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue


A1 Akiwowo (Chant To The Trainman) 3:37
A2 Oya (Primitive Fire) 5:35
A3 Odun De! Odun De! (Happy New Year) 4:38
A4 Gin-Go-Lo-Ba (Drums Of Passion) 3:11
B1 Kiyakiya (Why Do You Run Away?) 4:15
B2 Baba Jinde (Flirtation Dance) 5:30
B3 Oyin Momo Ado (Sweet As Honeybee) 4:54
B4 Shango (Chant To The God Of Thunder) 7:04


70' s reissue

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: (Side One) XSM 48617
  • Matrix / Runout: (Side Two) XSM 48618

Other Versions (5 of 22) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CL 1412 Olatunji!* Drums Of Passion(LP, Album, Mono) Columbia CL 1412 US 1960 Sell This Version
CS 8210 Olatunji!* Drums Of Passion(LP, Album) Columbia CS 8210 US 1960 Sell This Version
CL 1412 Olatunji!* Drums Of Passion(LP, Album, Mono, RP) Columbia CL 1412 US 1963 Sell This Version
CS 66011 Olatunji* Drums Of Passion(SACD, Album, Multichannel) Columbia, Legacy CS 66011 US 2002 Sell This Version
YS-185 Babatunde Olatunji Drums Of Passion(LP, Album) Nippon Columbia Co., Ltd. YS-185 Japan 1962 Sell This Version