Oleta Adams ‎– Circle Of One

Fontana ‎– 842 744-1
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Rhythm Of Life
Arranged By [Rhythm], Remix – William OrbitBacking Vocals – Andy Caine, Ian WilsonGuitar [Solo], Programmed By [Fairlight] – Roland OrzabalOrgan [Hammond] – Oleta AdamsSynthesizer [Keyboard Synth] – David BascombeWritten-By – Holland*, Orzabal*
A2 Get Here
Synthesizer – Roland OrzabalWritten-By – Russell*
A3 Circle Of One
Backing Vocals – Andy Caine, Ian WilsonBaritone Saxophone – William Gregory*Organ [Hammond] – Simon ClarkProgrammed By [Fairlight] – Roland OrzabalWritten-By – Adams*
A4 You've Got To Give Me Room
Flugelhorn – Guy BarkerWritten-By – Adams*
B1 I've Got To Sing My Song
Backing Vocals – Roland OrzabalOrgan [Hammond] – Simon ClarkWritten-By – Adams*
B2 I've Got A Right
Brass – Chris White, Guy Barker, John BarclayBrass, Saxophone [Solo] – Phil ToddWritten-By – Adams*
B3 Will We Ever Learn
Brass – Chris White, Guy Barker, John BarclayBrass, Saxophone [Solo] – Phil ToddWritten-By – Shipley*, Holland*
B4 Everything Must Change
Flugelhorn [Solo] – Guy BarkerPercussion [Ting] – Luis JardimWritten-By – Ighner*



mastered at masterdisc n.y.
original sound recording phonogram ltd. (london)
℗ 1990 phonogram ltd. (london)
© 1990 phonogram ltd. (london)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 42284 27441 8
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): 842 744-1 A-2U
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): 842 744-1 B-2U
  • Label Code: LC 0211
  • Other (Distribution Code): PG 281

Other Versions (5 of 29) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
422 846 346-1 Oleta Adams Circle Of One(LP, Album) Fontana 422 846 346-1 US 1990 Sell This Version
29252 Oleta Adams Circle Of One(LP, Album) Fontana 29252 Argentina 1990 Sell This Version
842 744-1 Oleta Adams Circle Of One(LP, Album, TP) Fontana 842 744-1 Greece 1990 Sell This Version
848 740-1 Oleta Adams Circle Of One(LP, Album, RE) Fontana 848 740-1 Europe 1991 Sell This Version
842 744-4 Oleta Adams Circle Of One(Cass, Album, Dol) Fontana 842 744-4 Canada 1990 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



August 28, 2016
edited about 1 year ago

This is a strate up fantastic album. There is so much to it. I can't find a place for it in my collection. Not quite Jazz, not quite Soul, not quite R&B and not Pop. I'm hearing influences from Frank Sinatra to Tears of Fears then Otis Reading. The second track "Get Here" was the only song from the album to get some national success. Catchy rhythm, catchy lyrics and catchy melody but, if you listen carefully to this song it is also a outstanding pop ballad. Topped off with Oleta's strand soulful and beautiful voice, it's a song that will give you tingles up your spine. Later, out of no ware, track 4 " You've Got to Give me Room " is something that sounds like it's out of " In The Wee Small Hours " . This style stays more to the second half of the album. I especially like " I've Got a Right " which is this grate Classic Rock styled song which ends up sounding like a big jam session. You realy can tell that the band were haveing a blast playing in it. Which is another feature to mention. The musicians in this album are brilliant. All experts in their field and instruments. I especially like the tone of the piano backing through the entire, or at least the majority of the album. Songs and the chord progressions is in this album of fantastic. Something to add at the end is that the production on this album it's also very good and very clear. If you are into Jazz, Pop, Soul or something to blow your socks off, then this is a must have. This album does what it does and does it beyond well.