Oliver Nelson ‎– Full Nelson

Verve Records ‎– UCCU-9264
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Paper Sleeve

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Full Nelson
Composed By – O. Nelson*
2 Skokian
Composed By – A. Msarurgwa*, T. Glazer*
3 Miss Fine
Composed By – O. Nelson*
4 Majorca
Composed By – O. Nelson*
5 Cool
Composed By – L. Bernstein*, S. Sondheim*
6 Back Woods
Composed By – O. Nelson*
7 Lila's Theme
Composed By – J. Goldsmith*
8 Ballad For Benny
Composed By – O. Nelson*
9 Hoe Down
Composed By – O. Nelson*
10 Paris Blues
Composed By – D. Ellington*
11 What Kind Of Fool Am I?
Composed By – A. Newley*, L. Bricusse*
12 You Love But Once
Composed By – O. Nelson*



Track 5: From "West Side Story"
Track 7: From "The Sniper" 20th Century Fox Film

Recorded November 19, 1962; February 26, March 28, 1963 in New York City, NY.

Comes in mini LP replica with OBI & Japanese insert.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 988005 43454
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
V-8508 Oliver Nelson Full Nelson(LP, Album, Mono) Verve Records V-8508 US 1963 Sell This Version
23MJ 3407 Oliver Nelson Full Nelson(LP, Album, RE, Gat) Verve Records 23MJ 3407 Japan 1985 Sell This Version
VLP 9053 Oliver Nelson Full Nelson(LP, Album, RE, Mono) EMI VLP 9053 UK Unknown Sell This Version
VSTC 299 Oliver Nelson Full Nelson(Reel, 4tr Stereo, Album) Verve Records VSTC 299 US 1963 Sell This Version
V6-8508 Oliver Nelson Full Nelson(LP, Album) Verve Records V6-8508 US 1963 Sell This Version