Electric Light Orchestra / Olivia Newton-John ‎– Xanadu (From The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Jet Records ‎– JET LP 526
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

ONJ Side
A1 Olivia Newton-John Magic
Arranged By [Strings], Conductor [Strings] – Richard HewsonBass – David HungateDrums – Carlos VegaGuitar, Synthesizer, Vocals [Vocal Group] – John Farrar
A2 Olivia Newton-John With Cliff Richard Suddenly
Arranged By [Strings], Conductor [Strings] – Richard HewsonBass – David McDanielDrums – Ed Greene (2)Guitar, Synthesizer – John FarrarVocoder – Michael Boddicker
A3 Olivia Newton-John With The Tubes Dancin'
Arranged By [Xanadu Big Band], Conductor [Xanadu Big Band] – Richard HewsonBand [The Tubes], Guitar [Rock Section] – Bill Spooner, Roger SteenBand [The Tubes], Lead Vocals [Rock Section] – John "Fee" Waybill*Band [The Tubes], Synthesizer [Rock Section] – Michael CottenDrums – Ed Greene (2)Guitar [Rock Section] – John FarrarLead Vocals [Big Band Section], Vocals [Vocal Group, Big Band Section] – Olivia Newton-JohnVocals [Vocal Group, Rock Section] – John Farrar
A4 Olivia Newton-John Suspended In Time
Arranged By [Strings], Conductor [Strings] – Richard HewsonBass – David HungateDrums – Ed Greene (2)Guitar – John FarrarVocals [Vocal Group] – John Farrar
A5 Olivia Newton-John With Gene Kelly Whenever You're Away From Me
Arranged By [Xanadu Big Band], Conductor [Xanadu Big Band] – Richard HewsonWhistling [Whistler] – Lou Halmy
ELO Side
B1 Electric Light Orchestra I'm Alive 3:46
B2 Electric Light Orchestra The Fall 3:34
B3 Electric Light Orchestra Don't Walk Away 4:48
B4 Electric Light Orchestra All Over The World 4:04
B5 Electric Light Orchestra Xanadu
Lead Vocals [Sung By] – Olivia Newton-John

Companies, etc.


  • Band [E.L.O.], Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Synthesizer, Backing VocalsJeff Lynne (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Band [E.L.O.], Bass Guitar, Backing VocalsKelly Groucutt (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Band [E.L.O.], Drums, Timpani [Percussion Tympani]Bev Bevan (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Band [E.L.O.], Lead VocalsJeff Lynne (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Band [E.L.O.], Piano, Synthesizer, Keyboards [All Other]Richard Tandy (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Coordinator [Olivia Newton-John Management, Assisted By]Chris Plâtel (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • Coordinator [Olivia Newton-John Management]Roger Davies (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • EngineerMack (2) (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Engineer, Mixed ByDavid J. Holman (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • Management [Olivia Newton-John]Lee Kramer (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • Mastered ByBernie Grundman (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • Music By, Lyrics ByJeff Lynne (tracks: B1 to B5), John Farrar (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • Other [Special Thanks To] – Brendan Higgs (tracks: B1 to B5), Brian Gardner (tracks: B1 to B5), Brian Jones (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Other [Thanks To] – Bill Bottrell (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Photography By [Jeff Lynne]Jeffrey Mayer
  • Photography By [John Farrar]Jonathan Exley
  • ProducerJeff Lynne (tracks: B1 to B5), John Farrar (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • StringsLouis Clark (tracks: B1 to B5)


[Inner sleeve:]
© 1980 Jet Inc./MCA Inc.

ONJ Side:
© 1980 John Farrar Music
Mastered by Bernie Grundman at A&M Studios
Olivia Newton-John management: L.K. Productions Inc.

ELO Side:
© 1980 Jet Music Ltd./April Music Ltd.
Recorded at Musicland Studios W. Germany

[Rear cover:]
© 1980 EPC/SGAE ℗ 1980 CBS, S.A. - Discos CBS, S.A.- Paseo de la Castellana, 93 - Madrid-16
Película distribuida en España por C.I.C.
Imprime Indugraf Madrid, S. A. - Alcorcon (Madrid)

[Disc labels:]
Impuesto de lujo a metalico - Permiso num. 7053 - Fabricado en España por Discos CBS, S. A. - Madrid
[ONJ Side:] © 1980 Universal City Studios, Inc. ℗ 1980 JET
[ELO Side:] © 1980 Universal City Studios, Inc. April Music ℗ 1980 JET

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout groove, stamped, ONJ Side): JET-526-BΔ
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout groove, stamped, ELO Side): JET-526-A○
  • Other (Depósito Legal): M-18108-1980
  • Other (Impuesto de lujo a metalico Permiso num.): 7053
  • Rights Society: SGAE