Olivia Newton-John / Electric Light Orchestra ‎– Xanadu (From The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

JET Records ‎– MEXL-17317
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Olivia Newton-John Magic
Bass – David HungateDrums – Carlos VegaSynthesizer, Vocals [Vocal Group] – John Farrar
A2 Olivia Newton-John With Cliff Richard Suddenly
Bass – David McDaniel*Drums – Ed Greene (2)Electric Piano – Jai WindingVocoder – Michael Boddicker
A3 Olivia Newton-John With The Tubes Dancin'
Arranged By [Xanadu Big Band], Conductor [Xanadu Big Band] – Richard HewsonDrums [Rock Section] – Ed Greene (2)Guitar [Rock Section] – Bill Spooner, John Farrar, Roger SteenLead Vocals [Big Band Section], Vocals [Big Band Section Vocal Group] – Olivia Newton-JohnLead Vocals [Rock Section] – John "Fee" Waybill (Of The Tubes)*Synthesizer [Rock Section] – Michael CottenVocals [Rock Section Vocal Group] – John Farrar
A4 Olivia Newton-John Suspended In Time
Bass – David HungateDrums – Ed Greene (2)Vocals [Vocal Group] – John Farrar
A5 Olivia Newton-John With Gene Kelly Whenever You're Away From Me
Arranged By [Xanadu Big Band], Conductor [Xanadu Big Band] – Richard HewsonWhistling [Whistler] – Lou Halmy
B1 Electric Light Orchestra I'm Alive 3:46
B2 Electric Light Orchestra The Fall 3:34
B3 Electric Light Orchestra Don't Walk Away 4:48
B4 Electric Light Orchestra All Over The World 4:04
B5 Electric Light Orchestra & Olivia Newton-John Xanadu
Lead Vocals – Olivia Newton-John


  • Arranged By [Strings], ConductorRichard Hewson (tracks: A1, A2, A4)
  • Bass, Backing VocalsKelly Groucutt (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • CoordinatorRoger Davies (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • Coordinator [Assisted By]Chris Plâtel (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • Drums, Percussion, Timpani [Tympani]Bev Bevan (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • EngineerMack (2) (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Engineer, Mixed ByDavid J. Holman (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • GuitarJohn Farrar (tracks: A1, A2, A4)
  • Lead VocalsJeff Lynne (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Management [Olivia Newton-john]Lee Kramer
  • Mastered ByBernie Grundman (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • Photography By [Jeff Lynne]Jeffrey Mayer
  • Photography By [John Farrar]Jonathan Exley
  • Piano, Synthesizer, Keyboards [All Other]Richard Tandy (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Producer, Backing Vocals, Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Synthesizer, Music By, Lyrics By, Written-ByJeff Lynne (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Producer, Music By, Lyrics By, Written-ByJohn Farrar (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • StringsLouis Clark (tracks: B1 to B5)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: 50-04-14368