Olympic (2) ‎– Bigbít

Supraphon ‎– SU 5951-2
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Slipcase


1 Země V Každým Z Nás 5:02
2 Stárnout 4:11
3 Festivaly 3:07
4 Dopis 6:25
5 Bigbít 3:06
6 Manekýny 3:52
7 Můj Klid 5:08
8 Je To Nářez 3:33
9 Jako Tele Na Vrata 2:37
10 Já Se Oholím 3:28
11 Hry A Slzy 3:59
12 Je To Tak Samozřejmý 2:37
13 Počkej Až 2:38
Miroslav Berka In Memorian
14 Whole Lot-Ta Shakin’ Goin’ On / Rock-A-Beatin’ Boogie 1:24
15 It’s Only Make Believe 3:22
16 Rock And Roll Music 2:59
17 Rock Around The Clock 3:04

Companies, etc.


Recorded 1986

Released in a standard jewel case in die-cut slipcase.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 099925595128

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
1113 3944 Olympic (2) Bigbít(LP, Album) Supraphon 1113 3944 Czechoslovakia 1986 Sell This Version
1913 3944 Olympic (2) Bigbít(Cass, Album) Supraphon 1913 3944 Czechoslovakia 1987 Sell This Version
10 3944-2 311 Olympic (2) Bigbít(CD, Album, RE) Supraphon 10 3944-2 311 Czechoslovakia 1992 Sell This Version
1113 3944 Olympic (2) Bigbít(LP, Album, RP) Supraphon 1113 3944 Czechoslovakia 1987 Sell This Version


Add Review



February 28, 2015
Supraphon Release Information

The tenth instalment in the Olympic Gold re-edition series features the “big-beat” album from 1986! Two keyboardists (after the band was joined by Jiří Valenta), but most significantly a youthful and energetic rock rhythm (Milan Broum and Milan Peroutka) allowed Olympic to enrich the traditionally bold electrical song with modern period trends. Even though the track Jako tele na vrata might have taken aback many old fans of the erstwhile Liverpool-sounding and large-format art-rock band, from today’s viewpoint it’s still a functional romp.

The eight bonus tracks include zeitgeist-reflecting singles, as well as a fabulous audio reminiscence of the late keyboard player Miroslav Berka in a concert rock’n’roll repertoire. The tragic fact is that Bigbít would be the last album to feature this founding member of the band…

Olympic on the starting blocks to the rock present!

Kalemegdan Disk Additions

Bigbít is just an average not to say a bad 80s’ Rock album. The bonus material are four songs taken from singles recorded from 1986 to 1987 and four live rock’n’roll tracks recorded 1980. The packing (an extensive booklet combined with a slipcase) is convincing.