Orbital ‎– Orbital

Warner Music Group ‎– 0825646128716, Warner Music Group ‎– TRULP 2
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180g

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Time Becomes 1:44
A2 Planet Of The Shapes 9:38
B1 Lush 3-1
Guitar – Paul Helliwell
B2 Lush 3-2
Guitar – Paul Helliwell
B3 Impact (The Earth Is Burning) 10:27
C1 Remind
Programmed By [Bassline], Synthesizer [Jupiter 6] – Chris Daly (2)
C2 Walk Now 6:48
D1 Monday 7:05
D2 Halycon + On + On
Written By – Hartnoll/Hartnoll/BartonWritten-By – Barton*, Hartnoll/Hartnoll*
D3 Input Out 2:11

Companies, etc.



Circular sticker on the front of shrink states "Pressed on 180gm vinyl". This release does not include a download code like the UK/EU variant.
Imported for domestic sales. Distributed in the US by WEA.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0825646128716
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A [Etched Runout]): 0825646128716-01 BF88366-01 A1 vv
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B [Etched Runout]): 0825646128716-01 l^ BF88366-01 B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C [Etched Runout]): 0825646128716-02 BF88366-02 C1 v-
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D [Etched Runout]): 0825646128716-02 v^ BF88366-02 D1

Other Versions (5 of 25) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TRUCD2, 828 386.2 Orbital Orbital(CD, Album) Internal, Internal TRUCD2, 828 386.2 Europe 1993 Sell This Version
TRUCD2, 828 386.2, 828 386-2 Orbital Orbital(CD, Album) Internal, Internal, Internal, FFRR, FFRR, FFRR TRUCD2, 828 386.2, 828 386-2 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
0825646128716 , TRULP 2 Orbital Orbital(2xLP, Album, RE, 180) Warner Music Group, Warner Music Group 0825646128716 , TRULP 2 UK & Europe 2015 Sell This Version
TRUCD, 828 386.2, 828 386-2 Orbital Orbital(CD, Album, Unofficial) Internal (2), Internal (2), Internal (2) TRUCD, 828 386.2, 828 386-2 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
PRL P026-1, PRLP-026-1 Orbital Orbital 2(LP, Album, Ltd, Promo) FFRR, FFRR PRL P026-1, PRLP-026-1 US 1993 Sell This Version



Add Review



December 26, 2015
A fairly good reissue of Orbital's classic album.

Everything looks like it has printed and pressed professionally, along with the inner sleeves. Sounds excellent as well. And now the cons. There is a mastering or transferring error on some copies in which "Impact" starts slightly too early over the end of "Lush 3-2". My copy is one of victims unfortunately. Apparently the original issue also came with a insert of all the postcard artwork, which isn't present here. Lastly, while not a dealbreaker at all but rather an annoyance from a collector's point of view, the direct US imports didn't come with the bonus digital download. I'm assuming licensing reasons but it's still a downer.

Overall, still worth getting as nothing is super horrifically bad here. Now Rhino, where's the other reissues?!?