Orbital ‎– Satan Live

Internal ‎– LIARX 37, Internal ‎– 850 811.1
2 × Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, EP

Companies, etc.


Side D includes 'Choice' immediately after 'Out There Somewhere', but this is not listed on either the sleeve or the record labels.
Back cover mentions '45 RPM', but this is an error and actually plays at 33 RPM.
No durations appear on release.

℗1996 Internal Records
©1996 Internal Records

This set was recorded without crowd noise.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 42285 08111 4
  • Barcode (String): 042285081114
  • Rights Society: BIEM/MCPS
  • Label Code: LC 7654
  • Other (Distribution Code): PY 122
  • Matrix / Runout (Etchings, Side A): DFI - 96 - 12 LIARX 37 A¹
  • Matrix / Runout (Etchings, Side B): DFI - 96 - 12 LIARX 37 B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Etchings, Side C): DFI - 96 - 12 LIARX 37 C1
  • Matrix / Runout (Etchings, Side D): DFI 96- 12- LIARX 37 D1

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
422-850 990-2 Orbital Featuring Kirk Hammett Orbital Featuring Kirk Hammett - Satan(CD, Single) FFRR 422-850 990-2 US 1997 Sell This Version
none Orbital Satan Live(Cass, EP, P/Mixed, Unofficial) Internal Records none 1997 Sell This Version
PRCD 7430-2, Prcd 7430-2 Orbital Featuring Kirk Hammett Orbital Featuring Kirk Hammett - Satan(CD, Single, Promo) FFRR, FFRR PRCD 7430-2, Prcd 7430-2 US 1997 Sell This Version
LIE 37 Orbital Satan(7", Jukebox) Internal LIE 37 UK 1996 Sell This Version
422 850 991-1 Orbital Satan(12", Single) FFRR 422 850 991-1 US 1997 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



July 25, 2018

Fun fact: The 2x12" is recorded without crowd noise (direct from soundboard I presume), but the 3xCD singles include it.

Superb stuff all round, no matter what you pick.

I bought all three CD singles on release, and loved them. I recently bought the 2x12" and it's superb too. Kinda weird to hear it without the crowd, but totally fresh.



July 15, 2016

Agree with Aaron76. This could be considered as an LP, and a good one! Side D is from another planet with "choice" as the hidden track. This is the equivalent for Orbital of the Underworld live LP "everything everything" : an adventure among tracks of the ORBITAL's golden era.(https://www.discogs.com/Underworld-Live-Everything-Everything/master/306177)


April 9, 2014
Great value for money. What you get here is basically an Orbital live album (albeit recorded in several different venues) for the price of a double E.P. Especially good value when you look at the price of their original albums on vinyl! As mentioned in the notes above, Choice is also included although not listed.