Orthentix ‎– Fractured

Not On Label ‎– 001
CD, Album, Stereo


1 Fractured 10:22
2 Nothingness 4:07
3 Broken 3:11
4 Fragments 3:49
5 Cracked Golden 4:31
6 Do Ya Feel Me Now 3:24
7 Losing It 4:26
8 The Wrap Around 3:58
9 Gilded Damage 4:33
10 Picking Up The Pieces 3:26
11 Kinstikoroi 2:38


Fractured explores the notions of the cracks within the human being, and the broken being more beautiful than the complete. Conceptualized from Kintsukuroi, the Japanese art of repairing broken pottery with lacquer mixed with powdered gold, this hour-long performance is gong to take you on an evolutionary journey expressing and exposing the cracks within the human form and the golden path that we stumble and fumble along at times. As our dreams and hopes fall from our hands and shatter into a million pieces, how do we find the beauty in the broken? We wind sturdy bandages of golden resin around the cracks in our hearts.
I composed all the music from the healing sanctuary of my forest cabin as I was slowly putting the pieces of myself back together. The one thing that echo’s through this process been the journey is what makes us. The twists, turns, cracks and breaks, but the one thing I shall never loose, no matter how broken, is me…