Oscar Peterson ‎– Oscar Peterson

Opus ‎– 9115 0387
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Repress, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Mas Que Nada
Composed By – J. Ben*
A2 Manha De Carnaval
Composed By – L. Bonfa*
A3 Meditation
Composed By – A.C. Jobim*, Mendonça*
A4 How Insensitive
Composed By – A.C. Jobim*, V. De Moraes*
A5 Carioca
Composed By – E. Eliscu*, G. Kahn*, V. Youmans*
B1 Soulville Samba
Composed By – O. Peterson*
B2 Amanha
Composed By – P. Bodner*
B3 Call Me
Composed By – T. Hatch*
B4 Samba Sensitive
Composed By – O. Peterson*
B5 Samba De Orfeu
Composed By – L. Bonfa*

Companies, etc.



℗ 1975
Uncredited: stereo reissue of Soul Español, recorded in 1966.
Note: credits and liner notes incorrectly list Ray Brown and Ed Thigpen as performers, although they do not perform on this album at all.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Label): OE 1492
  • Matrix / Runout (B Label): OE 1493
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Other (Manufacturing Date Code): 78 2
  • Other (Retail Price): Kčs 60,-

Other Versions (5 of 31) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LM 82044 Oscar Peterson Soul Español(LP, Album, Mono) Limelight LM 82044 US 1966 Sell This Version
314 510 439-2 Oscar Peterson Soul Español(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM) Verve Records 314 510 439-2 US 2002 Sell This Version
B/90110 Oscar Peterson Carioca(LP, Album) Happy Bird B/90110 France Unknown Sell This Version
LS 86044 Oscar Peterson Soul Español(LP, Album) Mercury LS 86044 Canada 1966 Sell This Version
6430 074 Oscar Peterson Oscar Peterson(LP, Album, RE) Fontana 6430 074 Netherlands Unknown Sell This Version