Otis Redding ‎– Live At The Whisky A Go Go

Volt ‎– STX00021
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Red Translucent, 180 Gram

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Introduction
A2 I Can't Turn You Loose
Written-By – Otis Redding
A3 Pain In My Heart
Written-By – Naomi Neville
A4 Security
Written-By – Otis Redding
A5 Just One More Day
Written-By – Robinson*, Redding*, Cropper*
A6 Any Ole Way
Written-By – Redding*, Cropper*
B1 I've Been Loving You Too Long
Written-By – Butler*, Redding*
B2 I'm Depending On You
Written-By – Otis Redding
B3 Mr. Pitiful
Written-By – Redding*, Cropper*
B4 Good To Me
Written-By – Green*, Redding*
B5 Respect
Written-By – Otis Redding
C1 Chained And Bound
Written-By – Otis Redding
C2 Ole Man Trouble
Written-By – Otis Redding
C3 Destiny
Written-By – Wayne Moman*
C4 These Arms Of Mine
Written-By – Otis Redding
D1 A Hard Day's Night
Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
D2 Papa's Got A Brand New Bag
Written-By – James Brown
D3 (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
Written-By – Jagger-Richards
D4 Outro

Companies, etc.



2016 Black Friday Record Store Day 2LP release, ltd. to 2,500 copies on translucent red vinyl, packaged in a gatefold sleeve.

Hype sticker notes:
* Highlights from the historic 3-night stand
* Newly mixed and mastered audio from the original 4-track tapes
* Extensive liner notes

Worldwide Management: Jeffrey Jampol, Kenny Nemes & Arron Saxe for JAM, Inc.

Special Thanks: Zelma Redding, Karla Redding-Andrews, Otis Redding III, Dexter Redding, Matt Abels, Alicia Yatte, Ry Cooder, Harvey Kubernik, Paul Body, Pete Howard, Jay Blakesberg

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 88072 00879 3
  • Barcode (Scanned): 888072008793
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout (etched) ): STAX STX 00021-A WMM CJIII
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout (etched) ): STAX STX 00021-B WMM CJIII
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Runout (etched) ): STAX STX 00021-C WMM CJIII
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Runout (etched) ): STAX STX 00021-D WMM CJIII

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



December 19, 2016

Anything you can get your hands on by Otis Redding is worth owning. Happy to add this one to the collection.


November 25, 2016
According to Record Store Day website the pressing quantity is 2250 copies.