Ovuca ‎– Wasted Sunday

Rephlex ‎– cat 110 cd
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Vator 0:26
2 Afternoon Guy 3:06
3 Meltman / Meltdown Man 3:29
4 Green Ball 4:35
5 Cloudbase 2:00
6 Gas Bubbles 2:35
7 Albert Questionmark
Guitar [Uncredited] – Tomplex
8 Afternoon Girl 4:23
9 Treetment 2:56
10 Cliff 3:11
11 Pathon 3:41
12 Innocent Pedestrian 5:16
13 VR 1:07
14 Dilnau 4:08
15 Butcher 3:26
16 Mainoskatkos 0:33
17 Char 4:35
18 King Rupa Rupa 3:05
19 Multisomething 3:15
20 Presence 2:44
21 One For The Trouble
Vocals [Uncredited], Lyrics By [Uncredited] – Miguel*
22 Pingis 5:32

Companies, etc.



℗, © 2001 Rephlex.
Distributed by SRD (UK) & Caroline (USA).

Thank you Suvie, Tomplex and Miguel.

'This album will keep you warm for one hour; file under Braindance.'

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 66908 01102 1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L055
  • Mould SID Code: none
  • Matrix / Runout: | CAT110CD | 1030731 |

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CAT 110 LP Ovuca Wasted Sunday(2xLP, Album) Rephlex CAT 110 LP UK 2001 Sell This Version
CAT 110 LP Ovuca Wasted Sunday(2xLP, Album, W/Lbl) Rephlex CAT 110 LP UK 2001 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



June 19, 2006
edited over 12 years ago

This is my favourite Ovuca release by far. I've always considered Ovuca to be a little too flippant & cheesy for my taste, but here he keeps it smooth & easy without abandoning his playfulness altogether. There are some gems here, namely the Astrobotnia-styled quirkiness of King Rupa Rupa, the catchy melancholy of Treetment & Cliffs, and the spacey creativity of Innocent Pedestrian. From the title one could expect a doodling pisstake, but this is clearly not the case.


September 14, 2004
edited over 14 years ago

This really is one of the most polished albums that Rephlex have released. It's certainly Aleksi Perälä's best work. My problem with Ovuca's other albums was that they felt too disjointed; perhaps the point, but I was never that into Lactavent or Onclements (despite them containing some great tunes).
Wasted Sunday, on the other hand, is absolutely superb. The album works as a whole. There isn't a dull moment from start to finish and each track is superbly produced with a sense of humour present that doesn't intrude on the relaxing vibe.
Perälä is capable of some complicated programming and clever production, and still managed to keep it accessable.
I seem to remember buying this a few days after it was released and it's probably had more play than any other CD/LP in my collection. A braindance masterpiece.