Ovum (2) ‎– Nostalgia

Paradise Lost Records (3) ‎– PLRD-1005
Vinyl, LP, EP


A1 Nostalgia 11:05
A2 Nexus 08:24
B Bleeding Grace 15:41

Companies, etc.


OVUM define their sound as "metal-oriented instrumental rock."

They released their sophomore album, "ascension," in 2013. It was at once a culmination of the band's musical experiences over the years since they first started, and the end of their motivation to write the kind of music they had been releasing up until that point.

Following this, the members began experimenting with different styles to try to better convey the new direction they were heading in. In September 2014, while on tour in Europe, they finally found the inspiration they were looking for to adopt a heavier, more aggressive approach.

After returning to Japan, OVUM immediately began working on what would become their first release since called "Nostalgia".

Released March 3, 2016

Norikazu Chiba - Guitar
Yu Tokuda - Drums
Yosuke Jinnouchi - Guitar
Shin-ichi Tahara - Bass

All songs by OVUM

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Haruhisa Tanaka (PURRE GOOHN)

Photography by Naoya Seko

Comes with Bandcamp download code