PIL* ‎– That What Is Not

Virgin ‎– 2-91815
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Acid Drops 6:35
2 Luck's Up 4:07
3 Cruel 5:18
4 God 5:33
5 Covered
Horns [Horn Section] – Tower Of Power
6 Love Hope 3:47
7 Unfairground 5:16
8 Think Tank 4:40
9 Emperor 4:08
10 Good Things
Backing Vocals – Bonnie SheridanHorns [Horn Section] – Tower Of Power

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7567-91815-2 7
  • Matrix / Runout: 2-91815 (V) :• MASTERED BY NIMBUS
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 22) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
V 2681, V2681, 212 557 PIL* That What Is Not(LP, Album) Virgin, Virgin, Virgin V 2681, V2681, 212 557 UK 1992 Sell This Version
TOCP-95079 PIL* That What Is Not(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, SHM) Virgin TOCP-95079 Japan 2011 Sell This Version
CDV 2681 PIL* That What Is Not(CD, Album) Virgin CDV 2681 Canada 1992 Sell This Version
5099908801524, CDVR 2681 PIL* That What Is Not(CD, Album, RE, RM) Virgin, Virgin 5099908801524, CDVR 2681 UK & Europe 2012 Sell This Version
CDREAL0303512 Public Image Ltd.* That What Is Not(CDr, Album, Ltd, Unofficial) The Theory Is Sound Project, CD-Real CDREAL0303512 Russia Unknown Sell This Version



Add Review



April 17, 2006
edited over 12 years ago

This is the only real PIL CD I own. I haven't figured out what era I ever liked of them (mostly because they were always changing with the seasons), but this CD is pretty solid. I liked 7 of the 10 songs on it; the ones I didn't care for were the tracks where Lydon's voice just gets out of hand and wacky, or when they incorporated a poem to song translation (like in the 3rd track), it loses something that doesn't equal a great track for me. I gave it 4 stars because it is eclectic yet entertaining and features 3 (possibly more) songs with backup singers and is a great change in punk rock of the usual persuasions. Plus, I love the sample from "God Save The Queen" in the first track, Acid Drop. Great touch.