Pagan Altar ‎– Judgement Of The Dead

Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Pagan Altar
A2 In The Wake Of Armadeus
A3 March Of The Dead
Backing Vocals – Val W.*Bass – Trevor PortchDrums – Mark Elliot (3)Guitar [Gtr], Keyboards [Keys] – Alan Jones (11)Lead Vocals – Terry Jones (5)
A4 Judgement Of The Dead
B1 The Black Mass
B2 Night Rider
B3 The Dance Of The Banshee
B4 Reincarnation

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Pagan Studios, London 1982. Remastered at Hiltongrove, London in 1998. All songs written between 1978 and 1981. Rerecorded in Oracle Recording Studio, London, July 2004.

Release on 180g black vinyl in gatefold jacket. Includes 40 Page 12×12" Booklet: Behind the Cloak - Band biography with updated foreword by Terry Jones as well as 2 posters.

Originally issued on LP by Black Widow Records. Original artwork and intended track listing (as opposed to the Volume 1 album).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): 85428E1/A PIRATES PRESS - D U S T 007 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): 85428E2/A PIRATES PRESS - D U S T 007 B

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BWR 084 Pagan Altar Judgement Of The Dead(LP, Album, Ltd, Red) Black Widow Records BWR 084 Italy 2005 Sell This Version
none Pagan Altar Pagan Altar(LP, Album, Ltd, Unofficial, Whi) Not On Label (Pagan Altar) none 1995 Sell This Version
CRUZ 56 Pagan Altar Judgement Of The Dead(CD, Album, RE) Cruz Del Sur Music CRUZ 56 Italy 2012 Sell This Version
GOK019 Pagan Altar Judgement Of The Dead(Cass, Album, Ltd, RE) Sentinel GOK019 UK & Ireland 2015 Sell This Version
DUST 007 Pagan Altar Judgement Of The Dead(LP, Album, RE, RM, RP) Buried By Time And Dust Records DUST 007 UK 2013 Sell This Version



Add Review



May 18, 2015
edited over 3 years ago
RIP Terry Jones. This is the ultimate version of this masterpiece - the 40 page booklet and 2 posters are stunning! Mr. Jones wrote great lyrics and his vocals are unique and different . This album never gets old...very happy I own this version..vinyl..1st press ....bbtad...