Parade Ground ‎– Cut Up

Play It Again Sam Records ‎– BIAS 93
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Hollywood 5:15
A2 Modern Hunting 3:53
A3 I Will Talk 3:55
A4 Moans
Backing Vocals, Guitar [Additonal], Synthesizer [Additional] – Colin NewmanEngineer, Mixed By – Gilles Martin
B1 Moist Hands 4:25
B2 Such Is The Bow 4:32
B3 Cup Up The Neck-Tie
Bass – Daniel CaronComposed By – D. Caron*, J.M. Pauly*, P. Pauly*
B4 Cut-Throat Business 4:15
B5 Strange World 3:30

Companies, etc.



Includes a 2-sided 12"-sized info sheet.
All songs recorded at A.B.S. Studio, Brussels, except A4 recorded at «Daylight» Studio-Brussels.
Lyrics reproduced by kind permission of «Les Editions Confidentielles»

Made in Belgium.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): BIAS 93 - AI FOON PLASTIC EATER 1 z
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): BIAS 93 - BI KLAUS SCHULTZE 1 z
  • Label Code: LC 7800
  • Rights Society: BIEM · SABAM

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BIAS 93 CD, BIAS 93-CD Parade Ground Cut Up(CD, Album) Play It Again Sam Records, Play It Again Sam Records BIAS 93 CD, BIAS 93-CD Belgium 1988 Sell This Version
VOX 30 CD Parade Ground Cut Up(CD, Album, Ltd, RE) Other Voices Records VOX 30 CD Russia 2016 Sell This Version
VOX 30 LP Parade Ground Cut Up(LP, Album, RE) Other Voices Records VOX 30 LP Russia 2016 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



March 6, 2010

I immediately fell in love with this album the first time I heard it. Parade Ground has a very unique sound and every track on "Cut Up" is a gem. It's difficult for me to choose a favourite track because they're all very, very good. The info sheet included with the LP is very nice to have as it has all the lyrics for the album. The lyrics are very cryptic and well written. Don't pass up the chance to buy this album if you are a fan of synth-pop or electronic music in general. This album's cover art is also worth mentioning and it suits the overall theme of it.