Passengers ‎– Original Soundtracks 1

Island Records ‎– 524 166-1, Island Records ‎– ILPS 8043
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 United Colours
Saxophone – David Herbert (2)Synthesizer – Larry Mullen Jr.*
A2 Slug
A3 Your Blue Room
Narrator – Adam ClaytonOrgan – The Edge
A4 Always Forever Now
Arranged By [Strings] – Paul BarrettSequenced By – Des Broadbery
A5 A Different Kind Of Blue
Vocals – Brian Eno
A6 Beach Sequence
Piano – Bono
B1 Miss Sarajevo
Arranged By [Strings] – Craig ArmstrongVocals – Luciano Pavarotti
B2 Ito Okashi
Vocals, Written-By – Holi (2)
B3 One Minute Warning
Synthesizer – Holger ZschenderleinVoice – Holi (2)
B4 Corpse (These Chains Are Way Too Long)
Saxophone – David Herbert (2)Vocals – The Edge
B5 Elvis Ate America
Engineer [Assistant] – Fiach CoolingEngineer, Vocals [Call Vocal], Written-By – Howie B.
B6 Plot 180
B7 Theme From The Swan
B8 Theme From Let's Go Native



Original Soundtracks 1:
1: From The Film "United Colours Of Plutonium"
2: From "Slug" (Peter Von Heineken, Germany)
3: From "Par-Delà Les Nuages/Beyond The Clouds" (Michelangelo Antonioni, Wim Wenders, Italy)
4: End Titles From "Always Forever Now" (John Leng Qi, Hong Kong)
5: From "An Ordinary Day" (Lurlene Clewman, USA)
6: From From "Par-Delà Les Nuages/Beyond The Clouds" (Michelangelo Antonioni, Wim Wenders, Italy)
7: From The Film "Miss Sarajevo" (Bill Carter, USA)
8: From "Ito Okashi/Something Beautiful" (Rita Takashina, Fukushima)
9: From "Ghost In The Shell" (Mamuri Oshii, Japan)
10: From "Gibigiane/Reflections" (Aldo Gianniccolo, Milan)
11: From The Film "Elvis Ate America" (Jeff Koons, New York)
12: From "Hypnotize (Love Me 'Til Dawn)" (Peter Sedgeley, London)
13: From "The Swan" (Joseph Mamat, Hungary)
14: From "Let's Go Native" (Rodger Vuijkers, South Africa, Unreleased)

Recorded and mixed at Westside Studios (London) and Hanover, Dublin.

Includes printer inner sleeve

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 31452 41661 2

Other Versions (5 of 19) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
524 166-2, CID 8043 Passengers Original Soundtracks 1(CD, Album) Island Records, Island Records 524 166-2, CID 8043 Europe 1995 Sell This Version
PRCD ML1 Passengers Original Soundtracks 1(CD, Promo) Island Records PRCD ML1 US 1995 Sell This Version
OST 1 Passengers Original Soundtracks 1(CD, Album, Promo) Island Records OST 1 UK 1995 Sell This Version
314-524 166-1 Passengers Original Soundtracks 1(LP, Album) Island Records 314-524 166-1 US 1995 Sell This Version
MCETVN 524 166 4 Passengers Original Soundtracks 1(Cass, Album) Island Records MCETVN 524 166 4 Mexico 1995 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



October 10, 2016
Does anyone know the difference between the Europe and US version? Why is the US-one more expensive? Or is it just harder to find?


May 18, 2015
"Always Forever Now" is titled "End Titles" on vinyl label.