Passengers ‎– Original Soundtracks 1

Island Records ‎– 524 166-2, Island Records ‎– CID 8043
CD, Album, Repress

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 United Colours
Saxophone – David Herbert (2)Synthesizer [Rhythm] – Larry Mullen Jnr*
2 Slug 4:41
3 Your Blue Room
Narrator – Adam ClaytonOrgan – The Edge
4 Always Forever Now
Arranged By [Strings] – Paul BarrettSequenced By [Sequencer] – Des Broadbery
5 A Different Kind Of Blue
Vocals – Brian Eno
6 Beach Sequence
Piano – Bono
7 Miss Sarajevo
Arranged By [Strings] – Craig ArmstrongOther [Italian Translation] – Anna MazzarottoTenor Vocals – Luciano Pavarotti
8 Ito Okashi
Vocals, Written-By [Co-writer] – Holi (2)
9 One Minute Warning
Sequenced By [Rhythm Sequence] – Larry Mullen Jnr*Synthesizer [Additional] – Holger ZschenderleinVoice – Holi (2)
10 Corpse (These Chains Are Way Too Long)
Saxophone – David Herbert (2)Vocals – The Edge
11 Elvis Ate America
Engineer, Vocals [Call Vocal], Recorded By [Rhythm Track], Written-By [Co-writer] – Howie B*
12 Plot 180 3:41
13 Theme From The Swan 3:24
14 Theme From Let's Go Native 3:07

Companies, etc.



Front Cover Illustration c/o Aura•Pont, Prague

Original Soundtracks 1:
1: From The Film "United Colours Of Plutonium"
2: From "Slug" (Peter Von Heineken, Germany)
3: From "Par-Delà Les Nuages/Beyond The Clouds" (Michelangelo Antonioni, Wim Wenders, Italy)
4: End Titles From "Always Forever Now" (John Leng Qi, Hong Kong)
5: From "An Ordinary Day" (Lurlene Clewman, USA)
6: From From "Par-Delà Les Nuages/Beyond The Clouds" (Michelangelo Antonioni, Wim Wenders, Italy)
7: From The Film "Miss Sarajevo" (Bill Carter, USA)
8: From "Ito Okashi/Something Beautiful" (Rita Takashina, Fukushima)
9: From "Ghost In The Shell" (Mamuri Oshii, Japan)
10: From "Gibigiane/Reflections" (Aldo Gianniccolo, Milan)
11: From The Film "Elvis Ate America" (Jeff Koons, New York)
12: From "Hypnotize (Love Me 'Til Dawn)" (Peter Sedgeley, London)
13: From "The Swan" (Joseph Mamat, Hungary)
14: From "Let's Go Native" (Rodger Vuijkers, South Africa, Unreleased)

Recorded and mixed at Westside Studios (London) and Hanover, Dublin.

Thanks to Robbie Adams, Marius De Vries, Nick Angel, Gavin Friday, Candice Hanson, Osmond J. Kilkenny III

Holi (2) appears courtesy Resurgence and Funhouse Inc., Japan.
Howie B is published by Sony Music.
Luciano Pavarotti appears courtesy of The Decca Recording Company Limited.
Brian Eno's company is Opal Ltd, London.

Thank you to Anthea Norman-Taylor and James Topham

All tracks published by Blue Mountain Music (UK), Mother Music (Rep. Of Ireland), Taiyo Music Uni. (Japan) and PolyGram International Music Publishing B.V. (R.O.W.) and Opal Music, except in North America by Upala Music Inc./BMI.

℗ 1995 PolyGram International Music B.V. © 1995 PolyGram International Music B.V.
The coypright in this sound recording and artwork is owned by PolyGram International Music B.V. and is exclusively licensed to Island Records Ltd in the UK.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 31452 41662 9
  • Matrix / Runout: 07314 524 166-2 01 * 51384473 (Four prints of Universal logo) MADE IN GERMANY BY UNIVERSAL M & L
  • Other (Distribution Code): PY 811
  • Label Code: LC0407
  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV26
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0131
  • Other: CID 8043/524 166-2

Other Versions (5 of 23) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
524 166-2, CID 8043 Passengers Original Soundtracks 1(CD, Album) Island Records, Island Records 524 166-2, CID 8043 Europe 1995 Sell This Version
9900004 Passengers Original Soundtracks 1(CD, Album, Unofficial) Flower Pop Records 9900004 1999 Sell This Version
314-524 166-4 Passengers Original Soundtracks 1(Cass, Album) Island Records 314-524 166-4 US 1995 Sell This Version
314-524 166-2 Passengers Original Soundtracks 1(CD, Album) Island Records 314-524 166-2 Canada 1995 Sell This Version
314-524 166-2 Passengers Original Soundtracks 1(CD, Album) Island Records 314-524 166-2 US 1995 Sell This Version