Pat Kelly ‎– Jamaican Soul

Kingston Sounds ‎– KSCD022
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 It's A Good Day
2 How Long (Will I Love You)
3 Somebodys Baby
4 I'm So Proud
Written-By – Curtis Mayfield
5 I'm In The Mood For Love
6 Little Boy Blue
Written-By – Curtis Mayfield
7 Talk About Love
8 Give Love A Try
9 Keep On Trying
Written-By – Curtis Mayfield
10 What Am I To Do
11 If It Don't Work Out
12 Twelfth Of Never
13 Queen Minstrel
Written-By – Curtis Mayfield
14 Dark End Of The Street
Written-By [Uncredited] – Chips Moman, Dan Penn
15 There Comes A Time
16 Daddy Is Home
17 When A Boy Is In Love
18 You Send Me

Companies, etc.



Tracks 15 to 18 are CD Bonus Tracks.

Recorded at: Federal, Channel 1, Randy's Studio 17, Dynamic, Harry J's, King Tubby's
Produced by: Bunny Lee, Phil Pratt & Friends.

Photography: Bunny Lee/Jah Floyd Archive
Manufactured under licence from E. Lee.
Made in the UK.

According to liner notes, "Queen Minstrel" is a Curtis Mayfield cover of The Impressions' "Minstrel and Queen".
"Little Boy Blue", "Keep On Trying" & "I'm So Proud" are also cover versions of The Impressions songs written by Curtis Mayfield.
"Dark end of the street" is an interpretation of the James Carr soul hit on the same rhythm as "How Long".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 5060135760465
  • Barcode (Text): 5 060135 760465
  • Matrix / Runout: KSCD022 [GZ logo] W32498
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LD02
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5J33

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
KSLP022 Pat Kelly Jamaican Soul(LP, Comp) Kingston Sounds KSLP022 UK 2010 Sell This Version
KSCD022 Pat Kelly Jamaican Soul(CDr, Comp, Promo) Kingston Sounds KSCD022 UK & Europe 2010 Sell This Version