Patrice Rushen ‎– Posh

Elektra ‎– P-10970E
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Never Gonna Give You Up (Won't Let You Be)
Arranged By [Rhythm], Bass – "Ready" Freddie Washington*Arranged By [Rhythm], Piano [Acoustic], Synthesizer [Solo] – Patrice RushenBacking Vocals – Roy GallowayDrums – James GadsonGuitar – David T. Walker, Paul M. Jackson, Jr.*Lead Vocals [Male] – Wali AliPercussion – Eddie "Bongo" BrownWritten-By, Backing Vocals – Freddie Washington
A2 Don't Blame Me
Bass – "Ready" Freddie Washington*Drums – Leon "Ndugu" Chancler*Electric Piano, Synthesizer – Patrice RushenGuitar – Paul M. Jackson, Jr.*, Wali AliWritten-By – Angela Rushen Ehigiator*, Clarence R. Bell*
A3 Look Up!
Arranged By [Rhythm], Bass – Patrice RushenBacking Vocals – Lynn Davis, Wanda VaughnDrums – Leon "Ndugu" Chancler*Guitar – Marlo HendersonPercussion – Eddie "Bongo" BrownProducer [Production Assistance] – Freddie WashingtonWritten-By – Sheree BrownWritten-By, Arranged By [Rhythm], Piano [Acoustic] – Charles Mims, Jr.*
A4 I Need Your Love
Arranged By [Rhythm], Electric Piano, Synthesizer [Strings] – Patrice RushenBacking Vocals – Lynn DavisBass – "Ready" Freddie Washington*Drums – Melvin WebbFlugelhorn [Solo] – Raymond Lee Brown*Guitar – Wali AliWritten-By – Angela Rushen Ehigiator*Written-By, Arranged By [Rhythm], Synthesizer – Charles Mims, Jr.*
B1 Time Will Tell
Backing Vocals – Lynn Davis, Roy GallowayBass – "Ready" Freddie Washington*Drums – Melvin WebbElectric Piano, Piano [Acoustic] – Patrice RushenGuitar – Marlo Henderson, Paul M. Jackson, Jr.*Written-By – Angela Rushen Ehigiator*
B2 The Dream
Acoustic Guitar – Paul M. Jackson, Jr.*Backing Vocals – Lynn Davis, Roy GallowayBass – "Ready" Freddie Washington*Drums – Leon "Ndugu" Chancler*Electric Piano – Patrice RushenGuitar – David T. WalkerViolin [Solo] – Charles Veal, Jr.*Whistle [High Whistling] – Kenny Yerke*Written-By – Freddie Washington, Sheree Brown
B3 The Funk Won't Let You Down
Backing Vocals – Jim Gilstrap, Lynn Davis, Roy GallowayBass – "Ready" Freddie Washington*Drums – Gerry BrownElectric Piano, Piano [Acoustic] – Patrice RushenGuitar – Marlo Henderson, Paul M. Jackson, Jr.*Recorded By [Rhythm] – Jeffrey Titmus*
B4 This Is All I Really Know
Arranged By [Vocals], Piano [Acoustic] – Patrice RushenBacking Vocals – Jim Gilstrap, Roy GallowayBass – "Ready" Freddie Washington*Drums – James GadsonGuitar – David T. WalkerWritten-By, Arranged By [Vocals], Backing Vocals, Performer [Solo Vocal Ad Lib] – Lynn Davis

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Conway Recording
Additional Recording at The Sound Factory and The Automatt
Mastered at Crystal Sound Recording

Leon "Ndugu" Chancler - Courtesy of Epic Records
Gerry Brown - Courtesy of Columbia Records
Charles Veal - Courtesy of Capitol Records
Representation - Class Act Enterprises

A1 © 1980 Baby Fingers Music (ASCAP)/Freddie Dee Music (BMI)
A2 © 1980 Baby Fingers Music/Angelyric Music/ Clarence R. Bell Music (ASCAP)
A3 © 1980 Baby Fingers Music/Mims Music/Shownbreree Music (ASCAP)
A4 © 1980 Baby Fingers Music/Mims Music/Angellyric Music (ASCAP)
B1 © 1980 Baby Fingers Music/Angelyric Music (ASCAP)
B2 © 1980 Baby Fingers Music/Shownbreree Music (ASCAP)/Freddie Dee Music (BMI)
B3 © 1980 Baby Fingers Music (ASCAP)
B4 © 1980 Baby Fingers Music/Love-Ly-N-Divine Music (ASCAP)

This album is dedicated to Reggie Andrews

Other Versions (5 of 11) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
6E-302 Patrice Rushen Posh(LP, Album, SP) Elektra 6E-302 US 1980 Sell This Version
K 52260 Patrice Rushen Posh(LP, Album) Elektra K 52260 UK 1980 Sell This Version
6E-302 Patrice Rushen Posh(LP, Album, AR) Elektra 6E-302 US 1980 Sell This Version
WPCR 28098 Patrice Rushen Posh(CD, Album, RE, RM) Warner Music Japan WPCR 28098 Japan 2014 Sell This Version
WOU 302 Patrice Rushen Posh(CD, Album, RE) Wounded Bird Records WOU 302 US 2003 Sell This Version