Patrick R. Pärk ‎– Library Sounds

Castles in Space ‎– CiS018
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Stereo, Blue Vinyl


A1 Cultural Pollution 5:13
A2 Mesa 3:31
A3 Plains 5:45
A4 Trek 3:48
B1 Midnight 5:20
B2 Transport 7:55
B3 Arroyo 3:23
B4 Plains II 3:37
Digital Download
1 Cultural Pollution 5:13
2 Mesa 3:31
3 Plains 5:45
4 Trek 3:48
5 Midnight 5:20
6 Transport 7:55
7 Arroyo 3:23
8 Plains II 3:37
9 Theory 4:56
10 Parcel 3:17
11 Wish Death 5:12
12 Final Death 4:15



Limited edition of 250. Library Sounds was originally released in 2017 on limited edition cassette by OTA (Portugal). 50 hand-drawn and unique cassette covers were designed by Fernando Brito and the tape has long since been out of print.

Almost two years since the tape dropped, Castles in Space of the UK released a deluxe blue vinyl edition of Library Sounds.

Presented as an eight-track LP with an accompanying twelve-track download which is included with the LP.

A collection of ambient desert soundscapes, slowburn mind meditations and motorik cacophonies. The long awaited CiS018.

The album provides a soundtrack to lazy hazy afternoons falling asleep in a car during never ending cross country road trips.

There is a wonderful, woozy precision to the construction of these pieces, which are intended as sonic backgrounds for film, radio and television. But you might just be able to utilise them as a soundtrack for life.

"Synthish, vibey music for you to enjoy in the background, but we reckon it more than warrants foreground listening too." Norman Records.

Performed by Patrick R. Pärk.
Material recorded between March 2013 and February 2017.

Housed in a beautiful sleeve by Bristol based designer, Graeme Swinton.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
OTA017 Patrick R. Pärk Library Sounds(Cass, Album, Ltd) OTA OTA017 Portugal 2017 Sell This Version


Add Review



October 22, 2018

Brilliant library album. A must hear for all Concretism and Vangelis fans.