Paul Oakenfold ‎– The Sessions Vol 2

Ministry Of Sound ‎– MINSTCD 002, Ministry Of Sound ‎– MINST CD002, PWL International ‎– 4509 96054 2, PWL International ‎– 4509 96054 4
Sessions (5) – Vol 2
CD, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Sandee Notice Me
Edited By – Louie VegaEngineer – Bruce MillerExecutive-Producer – Carol Cooper (2)Producer, Written-By – Robert Clivillés & David Cole*
2 River Ocean Featuring India Love And Happiness (Yemaya Yochun) (Club Mix)
Drum Programming – Kenny "Dope" GonzalezFeaturing – IndiaPercussion – Angel Station T Cordero*, Tito PuenteProducer – "Little" Louie Vega*Written-By – India, Louie Vega
3 Hard Drive* Deep Inside
Engineer – Erick "More" Morillo*Producer, Mixed By – "Little" Louie Vega*Written-By – Louie Vega
4 Robin S. I Want To Thank You (Bad Yard Club Mix)
Producer – Allen George, Fred McFarlene*, Junior VasquezRemix – Bad Yard ClubRemix, Producer [Additional Production] – David MoralesWritten-By – K. McCord*
5 South Street Players* (Who?) Keeps Changing Your Mind (Night Mix)
Producer, Mixed By – Roland ClarkWritten-By – R. Clark*
6 The Believers Who Dares To Believe In Me? (Original Mix)
Guitar – Bill GraeberProducer, Mixed By – Roy Davis Jr.Saxophone – Steve GraeberWritten-By – R. Davis Jr.*
7 Juliet Roberts Caught In The Middle (Roach Motel Dub)
Producer – Dancin' Danny DRemix – Roach MotelRemix, Producer [Additional Production] – Terry Farley & Pete Heller*Written-By – D. Poku*, J. Roberts*
8 Fire Island There But For The Grace Of God Go I (Roger's Garage Mix)
Producer, Mixed By – Wilkinson*, Farley, Heller*Remix – Roger SanchezWritten-By – August Darnell, Kevin Nance
9 Nu Yorican Soul* The Nervous Track
Congas, Shaker – Starvin Tee*Producer – Masters At WorkProducer, Arranged By, Mixed By – Kenny "Dope" Gonzalez, Louie VegaSoprano Saxophone, Harmonica – Paul ShapiroTrombone – Jimi Bosch*Written-By – K. Gonzalez*, L. Vega*
10 Incognito Givin It Up (Uplifting Club Mix)
Producer – J. P. "Bluey" Maunick*, R. Bull*Remix – Roger S.*Written-By – J. P. Maunick*, R. Bull*
11 Loleatta Holloway Stand Up (Clap "Yo" Hands Mix)
Executive-Producer – Jack Cayre, Jeffrey RodmanProducer, Mixed By – Johnny ViciousWritten-By – Jack Cayre
12 D-Ream* U R The Best Thing (Sexy Disco Dub)
Producer – D:Ream, Tom Frederickse*Remix, Producer [Additional Production] – Paul Oakenfold And Steve Osbourne*Written-By – Peter Cunnah

Companies, etc.



(P) & (C) 1994 Ministry of Sound Recordings Ltd / PWL International Ltd

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 4509 96054 2 1
  • Matrix / Runout: DISCTRONICS S MINSTCD 002 01

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MINSTMC 002, 4509 96054 4 Paul Oakenfold The Sessions Vol 2 (Cass, Comp, Mixed) Ministry Of Sound, Ministry Of Sound MINSTMC 002, 4509 96054 4 UK 1994 Sell This Version
MINCD2 Paul Oakenfold Sessions Two(CD, Comp, Mixed, RE) Ministry Of Sound MINCD2 UK 1994 Sell This Version
MINST LP002 Paul Oakenfold The Sessions Vol 2 (2xLP, Comp, Gat) Ministry Of Sound MINST LP002 UK 1994 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 15, 2010
From the deep gritty beats of Notice Me to the strange choice that is D-Ream - U R The Best Thing, this mix delivers warm deep dancefloor delights.
It has a deep smooth quality about it, never straying into vocal garage handbag land, serving up classics like Fire Islands - There But For The Grace Of God and South Street Players - (Who?) Keeps Changing Your Mind.
This mix wraps you up in a blanket of warm deep vocal charms along side deep effortless soothing house beats.