Paul Simon ‎– Graceland

Warner Bros. Records ‎– Warner 3143
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Boy In The Bubble
Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals – Paul SimonDrums – Vusi KhumaloMusic By, Accordion – Forere MotloheloaPercussion – Makhaya MahlanguSynthesizer – Rob Mounsey
A2 Graceland
Backing Vocals – Paul SimonDrums – Vusi KhumaloPercussion – Makhaya MahlanguSteel Guitar [Pedal] – Demola AdepojuVocals – The Everly Brothers*, Paul Simon
A3 I Know What I Know
Featuring [With] – The Gaza SistersFeaturing [With], Music By – General M.D. ShirindaSynthesizer [Synclavier] – Paul SimonVocals – Paul Simon, The Gaza Sisters
A4 Gumboots
Accordion – Jonhjon MkhalaliBacking Vocals – Diane Garisto, Michele Cobbs*, Paul SimonDrums – Petrus ManileFeaturing [With] – The Boyoyo BoysLead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar – Daniel XilakaziMusic By – Jonhjon Mkhalali, Lulu MasilelaSaxophone – Barney Rachabane, Mike Makhalemele, Teaspoon NdlelaSynthesizer [Synclavier] – Paul SimonTambourine – Lulu Masilela
A5 Diamonds On The Soles Of Her Shoes
Alto Saxophone – Alex FosterGuitar – Paul SimonLyrics By – Joseph ShabalalaPercussion – Assane Thiam, Babacar Faye, Youssou N'DourTenor Saxophone – Leonard Pickett*Trumpet – Earl GardnerVocals – Ladysmith Black Mambazo, Paul SimonWritten-By [Beginning] – Joseph Shabalala, Paul Simon
B1 You Can Call Me Al
Baritone Saxophone, Bass Saxophone – Ronald E. Cuber*Electric Bass [Six-string], Backing Vocals – Paul SimonSoloist, Tin Whistle [Pennywhistle Solo] – Morris GoldbergSynthesizer – Rob MounseyTrombone – David W. Bargeron*, Kim Allan CisselTrumpet – Alan Rubin, John Faddis*, Lewis Michael Soloff*, Ronald E. Brecker*
B2 Under African Skies
Vocals – Linda Ronstadt, Paul Simon
B3 Homeless
Engineer [Assistant] – Andrew FraserFeaturing [With] – Ladysmith Black MambazoWords By, Music By, Lead Vocals [Lead Singer] – Joseph Shabalala
B4 Crazy Love Vol 2
Backing Vocals – Paul SimonBass – Lloyd LeloseFeaturing [With] – StimelaSoprano Saxophone – Morris Goldberg
B5 That Was Your Mother
Accordion – Alton Rubin, Sr. (Dopsie)*Bass – Alonzo JohnsonDrums – Alton Rubin, Jr.Engineer [Assistant] – Mark Miller (2)Featuring [With] – Good Rockin' Dopsie And The Twisters*Guitar – Sherman RobertsonSaxophone – Johnny HoytWashboard – David Rubin
B6 All Around The World Or The Myth Of Fingerprints
Bass – Conrad LozanoDrums – Louie PerezDrums [Additional] – Steve GaddFeaturing [With] – Los LobosGuitar – Cesar RosasGuitar, Accordion – David HidalgoSaxophone – Steve BerlinVocals – Cesar Rosas, David Hidalgo, Paul Simon

Companies, etc.


Other Versions (5 of 175) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
1-25447, 9 25447-1 Paul Simon Graceland(LP, Album, Spe) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records 1-25447, 9 25447-1 US 1986 Sell This Version
ZWB 1602 Paul Simon Graceland(Cass, Album) Warner Bros. Records ZWB 1602 South Africa 1986 Sell This Version
MSC.346 Paul Simon Graceland(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Musicals MSC.346 Unknown Sell This Version
925 447-1, 925447-1 Paul Simon Graceland(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records 925 447-1, 925447-1 Greece 1986 Sell This Version
925447-4 Paul Simon Graceland(Cass, Album) Warner Bros. Records 925447-4 Greece 1986 Sell This Version